We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for breakfast”
Review of Margaritas

Margaritas
Ranked #47 of 322 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Formerly located in downtown Zihuatanejo on Vicente Guerrero; now in La Madera area
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice place for breakfast”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great atmosphere, tropical décor, plants, local artists' paintings. Great food as well - we have breakfast there a couple of times each trip. They serve a great fruit plate, fresh pastries, warm bread and make a great omelet. They also serve a great whipped fruit juice. Lighter than a smoothie but very tasty.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bev c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    45
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is a beautiful, well thought out restaurant. The place is spotless and they even have a children's playground built into the courtyard. The service was prompt and very efficient. They offer fresh pastries from a basket that are delicious. The coffee was some of the best I have had in Zihua. I had the chilaquiles Rojas and they were an A plus. I plan on returning again before we leave!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GRKungFuPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
673 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Lunch Choice”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went for lunch, not busy, nice location in a bit of an oasis. Great service, good table, inside and outside patio seating. Clean washrooms, open kitchen, lots of uniformed staff. Had 2 beers and 2 margaritas (good), a, shrimp and fish tacos. All were nicely prepared and decent sizes all for $245 Pesos before propina. First time for lunch, have enjoyed their excellent breakfasts before. Located just off Calle Adalita on Calle Josefa Ortiz de Dominguez. Open for breakfast and lunch only, small but good menu options well prepared. Restaurant also displays several art pieces for sale.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
“excellent!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Las Margaritas restaurant the only thing that should be changed but the owners do not want to change is their hours! It would be wonderful if they were open for dinner as well. I went to this restaurant every morning of my vacation with my wife and they always had the table we sat at ready for us as well as an amazing menu MANY options and had something different everyday. I highly recommend this restaurant. The waitress has the patience to explain the food if your not a local or familiar with the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis3452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant experience for breakfast”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had at Margaritas along time ago and kind of forgot about it until recently when we started working in the neighborhood. We stopped in for breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The service is impeccable and the food is always consistent (we've been 3 times recently). The fresh squeezed juices are delicious as well as the selection of pan dulces offered while you wait for your meal. Here in Zihua this time of year (humid, hot, rainy) It's difficult to find a comfortable place to eat but Margaritas is an oasis of comfort, great food and friendly waitstaff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing