We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place for breakfast”
Review of Margaritas

Margaritas
Ranked #47 of 322 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Formerly located in downtown Zihuatanejo on Vicente Guerrero; now in La Madera area
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
220 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“A lovely place for breakfast”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had breakfast here before going to an AGM in their pleasant on-site meeting room. The patio is delightful with some rather nice artwork on the walls, the breakfast absolutely delicious with fresh bread and good coffee. I had intended to have a light meal and failed dismally.
My only complaint is a small one and is that there was no jam except for strawberry!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    45
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Your breakfast starts here”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Best breakfast in town. Totally recommended. Clean, Fresh, love this place! It's usually very crowded and you'll know why! but they are really efficient and you dont have to wait for too long

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had breakfast here almost every morning we were in Zihua. It's clean, the service is good, and the food is tasty. Most importantly, they're good at keeping your coffee topped up!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We'd walked by this restaurant several times until a local told us we had to go for breakfast. So, we did and my wife and I were very happy because the place is very clean and contemporary, the service is excellent and the food is excellent and inexpensive. Best part is they have the best coffee in town, bar none. We are going back there today!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobCurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Across_Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean, beautiful building”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Service was poor, menu selection was limited. Quality was good.I would not go back since there are simply much better to choose from. It is however, one of the nicer restaurants in this neighborhood in terms of appearance and cleanliness.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Across_Columbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing