We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelente”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a splash at our pool Eat 'al fresco' in our terrace whit this amazing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Take a splash at our pool
Eat 'al fresco' in our terrace whit this amazing view
Spend a romantic night at our main bedrrom. decoration available upon request.
Very roomy dinning room
Read a book and just enjoy your stay at paradise
Enjoy with your family in our shared pool.
Watch a movie from our DVD collection.
Make a barbecue at our privte terrace
Enjoy our cook service, delicious seafood prepared just for you
Picture yourself in our roomy condo
Cook your favorite in our all equiped kitchen
Enjoy the view from our private terrace
3rd bedroom, ideal to share
Visit us at Punta Marina 302 Zihuatanejo
Taste the local flavors
Steps away from La Ropa Beach, the best beach on the area,
Watch the sunset from our decks
Rest and enjoy the breeze at our bunks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ana C O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelente”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful scenery and the people were very friendly Oscar and staff were always available for any questions and help. Had a great time walking the beach at Playa La Ropa. Great restaurants by the beach also. Would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks for your review Ana, Im happy you lijed the place, and I hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocioalva...
Morelia, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a beautiful place to rest”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place to stay with your family, facilities in excellent condition, friendliness of the people that make you feel like you are at home, and the apartment with all the amenities you need ....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks for your kind review Rocio, we love to make our guests feel like at home. We hope you come back.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warjack11
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
“A wonderful week!”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our adult children's first visit to Zihuatanejo. Staying at Punta Marina 302 gave them an amazing experience! The condo is well appointed. We spent many hours relaxing and dining on the spacious, beautiful patios, gazing out at Playa La Ropa, and the landscape of Zihuatanejo. A week is definitely not long enough! Thank you Oscar for sharing this place with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Hi Jackie, thanks for your kind review, Im very happy that you enjoyed your vacations and had a good time at our private decks looking at the ocean.
I hope you come back.

Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbyLouis
Saskatoon,Saskatchewan
2 reviews
“Stunning views”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The pictures on the website are real, we were there and will go again. The view from both decks is fantastic. We had Silvia cook for us twice and it was wonderful!!
The only advice I would give is to be prepared to do a lot of stairs and angled walkways, so how we dealt with it is to walk down to the beach or to catch the bus or taxi, however you can have the taxi come to the condo for very reasonable rates. We walked down and took a cab back after a day of sight seeing and shopping. Many fantastic restaurants!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Thanks Virginia, its great you liked Silvias food, she never disappoints, We hope to have you again next year.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
394warren...
1 review
“Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The view of the bay is a beautiful sight to wake up to every morning! Everything was just as we hoped and we would recommend it to anyone. Since we are in our 70's the one thing we would mention is that the walk to the beach could be strenuous as mentioned but taxis were always available if you needed one. We also enjoyed a couple of great meals at El Vijia restaurant on our way to the beach.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thanks for the review Warren, im happy to hear you enjoyed the bay view, and that the place was as good as expected. Hope you come back and stay again with us. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertcde...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY HERE! La Ropa Beauty”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

STAY HERE! You will be blown away just how beautiful this La Ropa gem is. I feel like I won the AirBNB lottery when I arrived. The view is absolutely breath taking. Sitting on the balconies every morning while drinking coffee for sunrise is something I'll never forget.

The home is so comfortable and huge. I'll admit there was only 2 of us, so we were spoiled with the space. A/C works great and so does the internet. Modern living. Slept excellent, a very quiet property! Felt very secure in the home, which had a safe as well as a security guard roaming the property at night time. (Great guy)

Thee Host Oscar, communication was impeccable. Quick responses and excellent English. Always making sure we were taken care of. Any chance he could help or suggest local tips, he was ready. The amount of information he supplies you before you even arrive makes you feel like you know the city.

Silvia, who greats you with the keys and also is the housekeeper daily is a wonderful lady. We arrived to Zihuat in the late evening so we arranged in advance through oscar for her to prepare us a meal at our arrival. WOW! I highly recommend this. The feast was fantastic, all fresh and delicious! We'll miss her!

Prepare for lots of Stairs if you do not have a vehicle for the beach. We didn't mind as we are younger and felt the walk to La Ropa and back up to the Condo allowed us to really indulge on the beach! We hung out at la Perla every day, rented a canopy with chairs right on the beach for the day for 100pesos. Lots of cerveza & tequila. The Grilled Octopus was a daily occurrence. Look for waiters Jorge or Gregorrio, they really took care of us. Tell them Roberto & Andres sent you! The massage tent right next to Perla was our choice. 1 hour for 200pesos, wonderful masseuses. The definition of relaxation on the sand!

Please do yourself a favor and walk up the road above the Punta Marina residence to La Escollera. They took care of us and have an infinity pool with the definition of a "Million dollar view" that you can dip into while eating and in between drinks/ food! EL Vigia is a great nearby restaurant as well!

I really cannot say enough good things about our stay. Already planning next year to return and bring more family & friends. (Tip: Get a bag of Cafe Imperial organic local coffee beans to enjoy every morning, delicious!! Black coffee so tasty)

Thanks again Oscar & Silvia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thanks Robert for your kind review, Im very happy you had a great vacation. We hope to receive you next year.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G
Bishop, California
2 reviews
“Ms.”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our stay at Punta Marina 302 was truly amazing. The condo is very spacious and well stocked. We had a fabulous dinner on the beautiful patio. The view is to die for! One week is not nearly long enough!Already planning our return trip.Thank you Oscar for making our vacation magnificent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Thanks for your kind review Rosie, Im glad you enjoyed eating alfresco and watching the ocean. I hope you come back soon and we will give you a great deal.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing