We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new location-Great food”
Review of El Mediterraneo

El Mediterraneo
Ranked #46 of 322 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: the front as a bar , and tables for drinking or for lunch or super and also people watch, and also a garden in the back of the restaurant Mediterranean style open air .
Silverado, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great new location-Great food”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Julian, the owner, knows how to run a restaurant. Never have I been disappointed with a meal there. Fantastic selection of foods. Between the food, the waiters, the people watching and the fact that Julian lets me beat him on the golf course. I keep coming back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GregoryOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“one of the best restaurants along paseo del pescador”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

wonderful selection of wines, great service and delicious food

Helpful?
3 Thank NisaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We opted to enjoy 4 appetizers instead of dinners. They were very good. We had the food and a bottle of wine for less than 600 pesos which we felt was a very good deal. Many locals recommended this place to us.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little gem that will do well”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

At first we were not sure because this place is a bit on the pricier side compared to others around but you will not be dissapointed. My red snapper was perfect and the garden on the back looks like it was get very busy. Had live music on Thursday and well worth the visit. Try the calamari!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Muffer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stopped in here after hearing a friend loves it. It is nice. We did eat fish but they had a large selection of pastas (which I believe our friend goes for). My tuna was excellent. I look forward to going back and trying more.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tronconeslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mediterraneo also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to El Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing