We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Million Dollar View”
Bayside condo at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayside condo at sunset
View from the condo overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay Hammock-eye view of the bay from the bayside condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Bayside condo at sunset
View from the condo overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay
Hammock-eye view of the bay from the bayside condo
Kick back and relax in the hammock, the rocking chair or couch
View of the bayside living room from the bedroom
Bayside bedroom has a half-bath
Bayside comfy couch and chairs, up to 2 hammocks, dining table seats 6.
The curved bar is great for entertaining, and the view is always spectacular no matter where you sit
Bayside kitchen
Bayside full bath
Town-sidie living room at dusk
Town-side living room as night sets in
Town-side kitchen looking south toward the Bay
Town-side kitchen looking north toward town
Town-side condo living area has double doors opening to bedroom
Townside bedroom with king-size bed
Beautiful daytime view from Town side
The city lights are beautiful from the town-side condo
The swimming pool overlooks Zihuatanejo Bay and is exclusively for guests in our building
A spectacular sunset view from the bayside living room
Just another gorgeous sunset view of the bay from the living room
Our condo building is the white one on the far right with a peak on the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zihuatanejo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SherO366
Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Million Dollar View”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

4 of us stayed at this 'combo' unit Feb 3-17... the two condos are a shared accommodation with a magnificent view of both the ocean and city. Everything imaginable is available in both units, all kitchen supplies, etc. Maid service was offered twice while we were there. Pool and surrounding area is clean and very accessible. Very close to el Centro, approx 5 minute walk. Thanks to Carmen, Jose, and all the other building staff for making our stay perfect! I can't find one negative comment. We hope to return year after year!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYoung101...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Our Best Zih Vacation to Date”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We travelled with friends and stayed from Feb 3 to 17, 2016 and as stated in previous reviews the view will take your breath away. The simply is no better. But there are several other benefits to this condo. First off we were 2 couples so the ability to have two joined units was so wonderful in itself.
We did bring some food from home only to realize that the kitchen is pretty well stocked and what they didn't have was available at the mini super mart just down the street or at the commercial which is walking distance. We made large breakfasts every morning and would try to eat at a different restaurant each evening, and there are so many within steps of the condo that are well worth the try
The condo is a quick 10 minute walk to town,you really do have the best of both worlds.

The only thing I would warn against is to do your research if you have mobility issues. The area consists of several steep stairs and what is called cardiac hill. There are no other enterances or exits to the building and may be difficult if you have limited mobility. Having said that you can always find a cab to pick you up at the door too (so there are always work a rounds).

The housekeeping staff came every 5 days. We cleaned up after ourselves well, didn't leave food out, and swept on a daily basis and had no trouble at all with ants.

The pool at the building is on the smaller side but it was always delightful to enter. Just the perfect temperature. We were in the pool daily, sometimes for an entire morning or afternoon.

All in all this was the best stay we have had to date at Zihuatanejo and would highly recommend this condo. Carmen was on site daily if anyone has any problems. I can't wait to return next year!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddawn
edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Walking into this suite we were stunned at the amazing view. This place is fantastic! It is situated perfectly between downtown, playa Ropa and quiet. The beach below is fantastic for hanging or the walk to La Ropa will give you little exercise. Downtown centro is fantastic witht the great shops, fresh markets lovely restaurants and safe safe safe. Zih is like being at home and is surrounded by lovely friendly folks.
The condo was perfect, the view, the kitchen,, all of it! We spend many hours just watching the bay, boats, beach, sunsets.
Highly recommend this place thank you Carmen and the wonderful friendly staff who were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Hills
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a toss-up between the location and the spectacular view
Liked least: ha! I'm told the stairs to the beach but personally, the exercise was good for us
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andree942
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, Carmen the property Manager was great, air con not working and fixed the same day . Condo very well equipped . Hope to be back.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmw2013
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean view!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We drove here and didn't have map. Carmen (the property manager of the condo) was very kind and drove to the town and led us to the condo. We stayed here for about a week. We picked the place because of the view. We rented the ocean side only. The condo looks exactly like the pics shown. We never stayed in a place with such a view! It is an open balcony. Every day we heard the sound of waves and wind. It was pretty awesome!!!

The swimming pool was nice because we were the only guests in the building for the major part of our stay, so basically we had a private pool for most of our stay. Since the beach was very wavy and quit dirty, staying at the pool was nice.

The kitchen was spacious and really nice to look at, but there were lots of ants. We had to be very careful putting food or drinks on the counter. The fridge is old, so it doesn't close properly, so we had to hard press it to be sure the door was closed.

The bigger problem was that hot water only last 2-3 minutes. We contacted Carmen and she was quick in responding our problem, however the hot water problem was somewhat fixed on the 4th day of our 1-week stay. The fixed hot water last about 5 minutes. We had to shower really quick. We were not used to cold shower, so that was a bit of problem.

The parking space was outside of the building, actually on the street. Probably one doesn't need a car here because it is walking distance to the town.

Although there were problems in the condo, the view definitely outshone all. One can really spend whole day looking at the beautiful view!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud4me
Nor Minn
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled to Zih for 13 years searching for the right location. Well we found it.
We enjoyed this condo so much. Ocean side, open to the bay, what a VIEW!
Every morning, noon, and evening no matter what time you look out this open space it is picture perfect! The condo itself was lovely, I loved the kitchen area, and the open
balcony/ living room. Great space. We rented both sides so we had the best of both worlds. The mountain side evenings the lights we amazing. Carman was great. Any problems she took care of. The guards & pool boy's really did their jobs too. Felt like home the first day we were there. We were lucky to spend a month at this complex. Very nice place to rent. On the down side---the month went by way to fast. Thanks!!!
Doug & Ruth for sharing your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Had to go home and back to work! ( So I can come back next year!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing