We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this restaurant !”

Restaurant El Arrayan
Ranked #3 of 322 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: It is located on a street with more options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have a small garden on the other side of the street where we located some of our tables, the area is characterised by the fact that most people walk down the road as it is a closed and there are few vehicles, it is very quiet And the sea, the square and the main market are only a few meters away. Restaurant "The Arrayán" account with service of breakfast and lunch hours of 08:30 to 16:00 hours, and from October to April Dinner service stretching up to the 22:00 hours. Attended by their owners. Thank you for your preference! It is a pleasure to serve you!!! Now is open friday and saturday grill dinner.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this restaurant !”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you want to experience the true friendliness of the Mexican people, stop by this restaurant. It's family run, the owners are always there, and boy, do they serve great food ! I've eaten breakfasts and lunches here for the last two years. The fresh squeezed juices are wonderful . Everything I have tried on their menu was perfectly prepared and delicious. You don't have to worry about cleanliness, as everything is spick n span. Brightly painted walls lend to its appeal. My favorite seat is in their outside seating area across the street, where they have humming bird feeders and you can watch the birds while you eat and relax. Conveniently located just across the canal bridge from downtown Zihuatanejo on Adelita street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    55
    18
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New discovery in Zihuatanejo”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this jewel of a restaurant while looking for the no-longer existing Sixtinos Restaurant. What a find! Mauricio and his wife serve up the best food in Zihuatanejo at prices signicantly less than other upscale restaurants in the area. From the fish filet, arrachera steak, enchilada verdes, shrimp omelet and much more, this is our new favorite place to eat healthy and beyond-flavorful cuisine. The service is no less fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Dan and Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average which means good for the region”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food is of average quality but the marina location is nice. Given what we experienced at most of the places we ate at in Ixtapa El Arrayan was much better than average. Prices are reasonable but not cheap.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts on Adelita Street, Zihua”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spend several months a year in Zihua, and watch restaurants come and go...along Adlita street for sure! El Arrayan is a few years old,and we took note of it right away because of its lovely painted walls of bright yellow and green, plants everywhere, very clean, and a most engaging owner. Mauricio is always sharing a new fruit (upon our last visit) or a new salsa, a new candy, or a new coffee bean to try and he always speaks to clients with interest. His wife is the main cook, I believe, and she is warm and welcoming too. Their little son was trying to ride his new bike on Three Kings Day...a very nice little family. We have had breakfast and lunch, and now they have crepes for dinner..sweet or savory...which we will try soon! They also operate next door, a small Internet space, all very clean and tidy.
It should be noted that this restaurant is NOT in Ixtapa but Zihuatanejo!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“NOT LOCATED IN IXTAPA; In Zihuatanejo”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a fantastic restaurant run by extremely friendly people who speak enough English to understand your food order. We ate breakfast here most mornings as they have a great fruit plate with yogurt and granola on the side. I ordered freshly squeezed Mardarin Orange juice. It was without pulp and was a delicious treat at only 25 pesos. Their chicken enchiladas are excellent too. Everything we ordered was great; french toast, eggs ranchero, and eggs with bacon.
We sat in the garden area across from the restaurant and enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and the beautiful flowers.
This restaurant has just opened for dinner and offers crepes and salads. I am sure they will be very good. They are located near Hotel Irma near downtown Zihua.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant El Arrayan also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Restaurant El Arrayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing