We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensational”
Review of Las Urracas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zihuatanejo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Urracas
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Reviewed February 23, 2008

an absolute paradise have stayed there many times always the same beach perfect little or no serf or undertow very clean and woderful staff my favourite place in all of mexico

Stayed: February 2004
5  Thank bittermelon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Las Urracas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lafayette, CA
114
Reviewed January 26, 2004

Las Urracas is a lovely "hotel". It is run by a family who couldn't be nicer. We had our own balcony and small kitchen and the beach was a few yards away. It is very difficult to get a reservation unless you are known locally. It is truly a hidden paradise.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Rafael, California
118
Reviewed January 22, 2004

My family stayed here many years ago. I loved it. As I mentioned in my title, it has no frills but the gardens and the simple Mexican ambience is the reason I would want to return. Just steps from La Ropa beach you can hear the ocean from probably all the cottages. The staff.. I hardly saw them, but our room was clean though simple. I was very surprized to see this "hotel" listed because it is very difficult to book unless you know someone locally. I look forward to getting more information on these (one level) cottages, a wonderful place to bring the family.

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chirundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: No recomiendo que te hospedes en este lugar.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franchupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
1.7 mi away
Bungalows Arena Dorada
Bungalows Arena Dorada
#61 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
#38 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel J.B.
Hotel J.B.
#52 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Casa de la Palma
Hotel Casa de la Palma
#23 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#20 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
145 reviews
4.0 mi away
Casa Kau-Kan
Casa Kau-Kan
#51 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Urracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Urracas

Address: Playa la Ropa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Las Urracas Hotel Zihuatanejo
Las Urracas Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing