We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice set up....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cuitlateca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Cuitlateca
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
montreal, canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“very nice set up....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The view wow!!!!!! 10 minutes walking distance to 2 beaches (La Ropa on the left is nicer). Good restaurants at 4 minutes walking... Pool pretty incedible but very cold....... Good service, the food, the dinner is not has good as expected for that kind of place....
The only down side is sometime you loose your privecy because they let strangers come to have a drink near the pool for them to enjoy OUR view!!!!

Room Tip: La puebla nice bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcthemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
173
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our fourth trip to zihua and first time at casa cuitlateca. Excellent service, beautiful and convenient setting - so relaxing and quiet, close to la ropa beach and walking distance to town. We stayed in the oaxaca room with access to the sundeck above and stunning infinity pool below. A wonderful place to unwind and enjoy the natural beauty of the area. Really appreciated the hospitality on site and we took the opportunity to visit local restaurants including espuma and il mare.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the top floor with the sun deck above us - we were the only ones up there. Ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I hardly know how to describe the perfection that is Casa Cuitlateca. Our stay was for the purpose of a romantic, relaxing trip. This place provided that in spades. The personal service is unmatched. Anything you want whenever you want it. If it's not there someone will go and get it. The "special dinner" on New Year's Eve was phenomenal. The included breakfasts are made to order and delicious. The place has only five rooms providing ultimate privacy. The grounds are stunning. We had part of our stay here and part directly on the beach. While we were here, we never wanted to leave. We could splash in a beautiful infinity pool, drink coco loco's, enjoy a stunning view, and sample some of the best food in Zihatenejo without stepping away. It is a quite, romantic hideout that is everything it promises to be. Perfect for couples. We will return. Probably for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: The rooms with the most stunning views are oaxaca and puebla. But the view is available everywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahHoehnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was my husband and my second trip to Casa Cuitlateca. Last year (2011) at Thanksgiving was our first trip and we loved it so much we booked it again by the end of that week!

When you arrive at the Airport you are greeted by one of the staff and he helps you with your luggage and getting a cab to the Hotel. Once at the Hotel you are welcomed at the bar by one of the staff with a Margarita and Guacamole made fresh from the kitchen.

The property is nested on a hill overlooking Zihuatanjo Bay between Madera and La Ropa Beaches. Beautifully landscaped with tropical gardens, beautiful trees and ponds filled with Koi and an out of this world view.

There are only 5 rooms at this Hotel. Each has it’s own name and uniqueness. Each time we have stayed in the Oaxaca room. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, cool (great air conditioning) and decorated with beautiful Mexican artwork. I suggest a room with a balcony. With a beautiful hammock, table and chairs the balcony is perfect for reading in the daytime or cocktails at sunset. I love that there are no TV’s in the rooms however there is Wi Fi and if you really need a TV there is one located in the great room.

There is a beautiful infinity pool, again with that awesome view and which is very cool and refreshing. You can choose to layout in the sun on a padded lounger or relax in the shaded palapa bed.

The Staff are very friendly and are willing to get you what ever you need. The Maids clean your rooms daily and do a great job. You can get food or beverages anytime you like from the bar or around the pool or room service. They offer a drink of the day and make a great Margarita! The kitchen provides some really great Mexican food. Breakfast (included) has a long list of American and Mexican breakfast items to order from. They also offer lunch and dinner.

This place is very peaceful and you can really relax! We have already booked our week at Casa Cuitlateca for next year!

Room Tip: Oaxaca has a great balcony view for sunrises and sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheri Donaldson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked our stay without knowing anything about the resort other than what we saw on the website. What a stroke of luck we had to select this resort. First..the staff are the most accommodating and friendly... when they said "we want you to feel like you are at home in our home" it was not a commercial line.... it was the philosophy by which they treated their guests. The resort has 5 unique rooms, all with their own names. Most of the rooms have views to die for....and the couple of rooms that don't share a lanai with an outstanding view. The grounds are so beautiful and inviting...even the suspension bridge that provides just enough adventure to confirm this will be fun. Just to prioritize.. as magnificent as the resort is...the staff and owners make sure you are taken care of with the most genuine interest in your visit... they want your stay to be as good as you do. Lastly... the daily atmosphere allows you to make new life time friends or to stay close with your original travel partners. All and all..this resort disgreetly exceeds most travelers expectations with the remarkable site and the way they have designed their sincere service delivery. Wish we could have stayed for twice as long.....

Room Tip: Any room is a jewel.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been going to Casa Cuitlatca for about six years - sometiimes twice a year. I can't imagine a more beautiful place with better service. There are only 5 rooms so it is very small, quiet and wonderful. Each room is decorated differently, all with high quality mexican art. I didn't write sooner, because I was afraid we wouldn't get a room when we can go. However,
Terry and his staff are so amazing I decided to let the world in a very special secret place. Pool is small, but lovely and refreshing. Food is good. Landscaping and view are to die for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Very quiet. Beautiful views. Romantic! Highly recommend this serene small luxury hotel in the hills of Zihuatanejo. Exceeded our expectations! Great service. Close to fishing, snorkeling, sailing and beaches.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nsalzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#18 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villas San Sebastian
Villas San Sebastian
#30 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#12 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#1 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Guadalupe Hotel
Villa Guadalupe Hotel
#44 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuitlateca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuitlateca

Property: Casa Cuitlateca
Address: Camino Escenico Playa La Madera S/N | Colonia La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Cuitlateca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cuitlateca has just 5 suites, all stunning, four with private balcony or patio. Our hotel is known best for its intimacy and excellent, personal service. Casa Cuitlateca is the perfect place for couples looking for a romantic getaway. Relax, and let yourself be pampered by our excellent staff. We offer a fabulous ala carte breakfast, free of charge. For your convenience, we have round-the-clock food and beverage service, as well as room service at no extra charge. Come and see why Casa Cuitlateca has the highest rating (97%) on TripAdvisor for all hotels in Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa. This is not by chance. We work hard everyday to make your experience the very best it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Cuitlateca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuitlateca Zihuatanejo
Casa Cuitlateca Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing