We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cuitlateca
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
$276
$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalina Beach Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Mexicana Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$143
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$188
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$272
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Zihuatanejo(Zihuatanejo)
$221
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
$44
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
193
20
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolboutique hotelhome away from homeamadorguerrerobaytelevisionrelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 217 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Taken me a while to write this because selfishly I want casa cuitlateca all to myself!!! This place is fantastic, great staff, fantastic pool and great food. The place to stay in Zihua! Thanks for looking after us we had a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldbattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We unfortunately only had a couple of nights at the Casa Cuitlateca. We had stayed the previous week at a nice resort and only extended our stay here. It could not have been any better.

Even though it has only six suites, it plays much bigger. There is an infinity pool and lounging deck with a spectacular view of the bay and town. Turn around and you will see the bar and friendly bartender ready to make your favorite drink. From the restaurant you get the same beautiful view, but this time with the included breakfast. If you don’t want to move, stay for lunch and dinner too. All the food was well prepared and very good.

Everything about this hotel is thoughtful. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. There are robes and slippers, shampoo and even full size bars of soap. There may not be TVs in the rooms but there is another area with chairs and couches if you have to watch a football game, which I did.

Finally, the staff could not have been more helpful, pleasant or friendly. It was a good stay and we would go back. And there is never a crowd.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Casa Cuitlateca makes you feel at home from the moment you arrive. The staff are friendly, and extremely efficient (our rooms were cleaned while we were having breakfast). There is an excellent selection of breakfast, which is extremely fresh and delicious. We stayed in Puebla room, and it's great to have a view of the bay from the day bed while chilling in the afternoon. The infinity pool is out of this world, and it's great to hear the sounds of the waves and enjoy views of the beach/ bay without having to get your feet dirtied by sand or bitten by sand flies. The beautifully sculpted garden attracts butterflies, dragonflies and hummingbirds. There are also two sorta resident bunnies, and it just adds to the entire natural appeal of Cuitlateca. We relaxed at the hotel most of the time and went out only hunting for food (note that many restaurants go on vacation from early Sep to early Nov). However, you could just stay in all the time, because the food at Cuitlateca for lunch and dinner are exceptional and reasonably priced too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a really great stay - could not believe there were so few people in Zihuatanejo in the fall. Rooms are spacious, nicely appointed, and balcony has a great view over the bay. Silvia's home cooking is great. If you want ostentation, there are more expensive places, but we much prefer the intimacy, beauty, and personal attention at Casa Cuitlateca. Can't wait to go back.

Snorkeling, lounging at Playa Las Gatas is great.

Room Tip: Guerrero room is great - amazing deals in the Fall, before the high season.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickS_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I have never returned to a traveling destination for a second visit because we love to experience new places, nor have we ever written a tripadvisor review. As the saying goes, there are always firsts for everything. We have just returned from our second stay at Casa Cuitlateca and are already thinking of when we can come back. Alfredo and Amador took such good care of us: from delicious margaritas to making a special trip to the store to get "vino blanco" for our last dinner at the hotel. Silvia's amazing home cooked foods are simply the best. From chicken quesadillas to fresh fish fillets, she puts her heart and soul into every meal. The infinity pool is a sight to behold. It hangs off the side of the hotel and blends right into the beautiful bahia de Zihau. We have fallen in love with the beautiful people, culture, food and sights. We will most definitely return again.
Michael and Samantha R.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews