We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floating on an inner tube!”
Review of Playa la Ropa

Playa la Ropa
Ranked #1 of 59 things to do in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Many hotels and restaurants are located along this beach.
Victoria BC Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Floating on an inner tube!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I take my inner tube out into the water. I stay out there for about 1/2 an hour and just float about and think about life! I love it, and I also love the reactions I get when I come back in and a lot of people say"Oh, that looks so wonderful", and I say "It is! why don't you try it!" And some of them do!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    288
    69
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Go here every year and spend several weeks. The beach at Playa la Ropa is clean and beautiful. The water is calm and quite warm.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Alexis des Monts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE BEACH”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Loved the beach, it is clean, easy access, lots of amenities! Great restaurants, all kinds of activities and yet you don't feel like you're on some crowded beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun and Sun”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to this La Playa the most. Easy access and safe waves for playing in the water. Lots of activity on the water with many boats in the bay. Parasailing, Banana Boat Rides, Chair Rides and fishing. Lots, I mean lots of Canadians and Americans. Good food and cold Cervesas! Fun had by all.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosieakalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Playa la Ropa”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Each morning I power walk on awesome Playa la Ropa. Later in the day I can grab lunch or dinner at sunset at my favorite bar/restaurant, Rossy's. You will not find a beach with a more beautiful vista. There are several more restaurants/bars/palapas to take care of you. Bring the family. The greatest pleasure I get is watching the Mexican families...their love and respect for one another. And don't forget the singing mariachis who stroll, serenading you with their romantic Mexican music.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa la Ropa also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Playa la Ropa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing