We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa Que Canta
Nearby Hotels
$143
$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
$272
$185
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalina Beach Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
$120
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
$136
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)
$339
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$152
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$321
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
531
39
10
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
39
10
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitethe salt water poollime pancakesmaster suitethe main hoteloverlooking the bayprivate dinnerour honeymoonwaves crashingbeautiful hotella ropa beachgrand suitemexican artzihuatanejo baysmall luxury hotelromantic getawayleave your room
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 593 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. It was incredible! Our room (22) had a pool and a spectacular view. Our room was immaculate.

The architecture is fabulous. The service and food were top notch!! They always make you feel like family.
Love this place as always!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LIzzyElder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a beautiful boutique hotel carved into the side of a cliff overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay. Our room (#8) had a breathtaking view of the city, the bay and the Pacific Ocean. The hotel staff were wonderful and treated us like family. The food was delicious - we ate every meal at the hotel, except for lunch one day in the city. The two swimming pools were awesome (especially the saltwater pool), and the spa was very nice. If you are looking for a romantic getaway that is an alternative to a large, commercialized resort area (like Ixtapa), Zihuatanejo is the place, and La Casa Que Canta is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in #8, which was awesome. Every room appeared to have the same amazing view of the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We came for our anniversary and everything exceeded our expectations. We found the facilities, the staff and the food to be exceptional. We felt pampered at all times. At every opportunity the staff looked to enhance our experience. We highly recommend if you are looking for a place to unplug and remember why you fell in love...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HHW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Beautiful hotel and accommodations, amazing room, architecture and views, but that's about it. Restauarant and overall food quality is less than mediocre, nothing inventive or special and way over priced, slow and inattentive service. The worst of all is the poor customer service demonstrated by the hotel management, defensive rather than apologetic, inability to understand and deal with the problems and issues at hand, and then later claiming ignorance. La Casa que Canta is a gem, but a diamond in the rough. People may enjoy their experience for the exceptional accommodations, but typically don't come back due to poor customer service - at least I will not be back.

Room Tip: Higher room, if reservations will pay attention
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Pf80206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCanta, Gerente at La Casa Que Canta, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear PF 80206,

We have taken the time to carefully read your comments and they have certainly created concern and uncertainty. Why?
Looking at our records, we have not found precise information about your stay, therefore being unable to attend the problems you mentioned, lack of attention and attitude of our management. It is a surprise as we have been recognized for making every possible effort to provide our guests and clients with the best service.
You also gave us a poor rating on our "cuisine". We have received many positive comments and awards for quality. Please let us know what was not to your liking, so we can improve it.
Be kind enough to inform us of the circumstances that led to your dissatisfaction, so as to take the right corrective measures.

Respectfully,

Ana Maria Frias y Teresa Arellano
Management Committee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there for a weekend. We were given a very nice suite with a plunge pool in the adjacent building to the main hotel. This building holds around 8 rooms and include butler and Chef service. All the staff was always trying to make you feel literally at home. The only downside of this hotel is that the beach, even though it is accessible, it is not really a part of the hotel. Food all over the hotel is superb! Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a romantic getaway without children and you don't mind about the beach that much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChuRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews