We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great spot to eat.”
Review of Bandido's De Zihua

Bandido's De Zihua
Ranked #12 of 326 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great spot to eat.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stopped in last year to pick up their geo cache and promised to come back this year. We finally made it and ate and wow what good food and staff are so friendly, highly recommend coming here to eat

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    134
    34
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Eating my way through the menu!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I think this is now my 15th time eating at Bandido's and I haven't disliked anything , or anyone who has served. It is operated like a well oiled machine. The food is delicious and consistant. I love the roasted salsa, made to your order with crispy totopos.The octopus carpachio appetizer is cooked tender with a lovely vinaigrette, The quail is my favorite entree served with sauteed spinach and diced potato. Steaks are terder and cooked to perfection.
I would give Bandido's rating an excellant, however, I dislike it that they allow smoking. Even though it's an open and airy restaurant, It would be to their advantage to not allow smoking around their delicious food and valued customers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyS181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixtapa, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent entertainment”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I managed to catch Kora-son Cubano last night at bandidos. They're one of the best salsa bands you'll ever see! Joel on keyboard, Giovani-drums, Rodger-bass and Dayli on vocals... They're all excellent musicians and good human beings. Google Kora-son Cubano and check out the You tube video from Bandidos last year.

I had a nice margarita and their excellent salsa with chips and beer. Service from Jose was as always excellent. KSC starts about 11:30 pm but worth staying late to see them and all the action.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun AND good food!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Confession: I went to watch north american football and wound up enjoying the food and the service. I've been more than a few times and always enjoy the quail, octopus, and tuna. Jesus, the bartender is a gas and the rest of the servers have light hearted personalties. I've made reservations for the super bowl.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Second time there, just as great.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Love the central location of Bandido's and the very attentive service. Great salsa made tableside. While we enjoy sitting near the railing and the sidewalk because we like the people-watching, it also makes you more susceptible to a LOT of street vendors which gets tiresome. Other than that, we loved our meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MplsMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandido's De Zihua also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Bandido's De Zihua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing