We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gran Comida”
Review of Bandido's De Zihua

Bandido's De Zihua
Ranked #14 of 322 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Gran Comida”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The place is excellent, love the food and the presentation of it is the best, the group that is on nights have really good music(salsa) after 10 pm. The food is real good, excelent service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlosgallardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    132
    34
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We Loved Bandido's!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went there two nights in a row. They had an awesome Cuban band & we danced all night! The salsa is amazing - they make it right at the table. They definitely know how to hook a steak up! Man I left that place happy & full!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chadisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Came across this place while doing some shopping in Zihua and couldn't have made a better choice. The service was perfect, the food was excellent and the price pretty reasonable. They actually make the salsa table side, so you know it's fresh, as was the swordfish and fish tacos we had for dinner. We liked the open air dining room, elevated a few steps up from street level in the heart of the shopping district. Great place to people watch while enjoying dinner and drinks! We're somewhat frequent visitors to the area and will make a point of returning next time we're in Ixtapa / Zihuatanejo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It was all good!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I loved the fish tacos, enchiladas, and their chicken nachos. It was all very good food. The service was especially good. Seemed like one of the nicest dining experiences that you would find without spending a ton of money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VinceandLorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PdxPhx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Very Friendly Service!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

During our recent two week stay in Zihua, my wife and friends managed to turn Bandito's into our "go to" spot for rest (while the ladies shopped) and lunch and dinner on many occasions. The food was always excellent and thanks to Vito and Carlos, the service could not have been better. The table side preparation of salsa and guacamole was fun to watch and very good! The open air seating makes for a very enjoyable visit. We highly recommend this restaurant for food and drinks!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsShars R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandido's De Zihua also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Bandido's De Zihua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing