We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome views!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zihuatanejo Bay

Zihuatanejo Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.99*
and up
Shore Excursion: Ixtapa Zihuatanejo City Tour
Ranked #3 of 57 things to do in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Georgetown, KY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great friendly town. Street vendors got a little old by the end of the week, but they were never over bearing. Drinks and meals by the beach everyday.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlsorrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    85
    13
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Zihuat shopping so not hot”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I did not find the shopping in El Centro very good. Most of the selling stalls had very cheap kitschy items. It is overwhelming when everyone is trying to sell you an ashtray and I keep telling them no fumar.

Sorry I know this is going disappoint a lot of travelers.

Go to the beach and enjoy the fantastic things that you can do there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raindogkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“souvenirs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

playa blanca, playa rossa for the lobster, Club Med where I used to be in charge of the ranch, Margarita rides at the costa careyes hotel, as a rider found lots of spiders, snakes , invasion of crabs at some time of the year, so many good souvenirs of this location, love Mexico and Mexicans.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RBARROT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chehalis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband stayed here for the first time last year. It was like a second honeymoon. Viewed a newer resort Pacifica Grand on the far side of the Bay and bought into the program. We are just ending a two week stay and wow. How amazing watching all the Boats and water activities. The area overall seems to be quite. Sad to see as this is so beautiful and safe just as other tourist areas in Mexico. We have been to Cabo San Lucas, and Cancun. This is the Best spot here. Very humid, and yes lots of mosquitos bring bug spray.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Explore,Eat, Drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

i liked every thing about walking around. you could shop, eat, drink, swim, fish, go diving or just chill. i would recommend bringing mosquito spray along with sun tan lotion. sit back and just soak up the locals.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zihuatanejo Bay also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Zihuatanejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing