We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to David, Ezekiel and Luis”
Review of Jungle Pizza

Jungle Pizza
Ranked #21 of 326 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kudos to David, Ezekiel and Luis”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Jungle Pizza never fails me! We just spent time in Zihuatanejo and went to Jungle Pizza several times. The pizza continues to be great, the salads fresh and appetizing, burgers
(tried for the first time) were terrific and the Lolly Cakes, well, simply decadent. All made that much better by "the guys". talented and attentive!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank upper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    64
    22
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Easy and decent dinner delivered.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

All of the reviews are correct: it is fairly cheap ($280 for 2 medium pizzas with a tip for the driver), fairly quick (40 minutes from ordering to delivery) and it's a decent pizza, but nothing like a New York pie. The crust is thin but soft, toppings light and flavorful, but not excessive. Personally, after many big meals out, and in the heat of Zihua, an occasional lighter meal in is just what I am looking for. My very picky 12 year old enjoyed the cheese pizza, so those traveling with young (or picky) kids, may think this is the jackpot!

Helpful?
2 Thank CarrsPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good for delivery”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The pizza are adequate - the good news is that they deliver and as our condo was less than 1/2 mile away on La Ropa it was handy. Have had better Pizza and it is sometimes difficlt to contact the place. Remember to call the cell phone number and not the land line.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shadowManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We saw all the great reviews and pictures and had to give this place a try. While decent, this is not NY quality pizza or even close. It was average. The atmosphere was good, service friendly and it was cheap....Its not open for lunch and closed on Tuesdays.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beadventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love Jungle Pizza. Estamos enamorados.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our 4th year (long stay) in Zihuatanejo. Jungle Pizza is to die for...homemade crust, luscious toppings, margaritas to tell about. We always bring guests...this year our son and his bride-to-be plus her parents. Everyone loved it. We ordered three different kinds of pizza, so that everyone could share. Atmosphere is spectacular. Waiters are so attentive. Food is "fabuloso."

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Pizza also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Jungle Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing