We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chile Relleno”

Lety‘s Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 326 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Chile Relleno”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

One of the best places for eating seafood in Zihuatanejo, the Chile Relleno de maricos is awesome, also the coconut shrimps. The bad thing? a little bit complicated to het there, if you get there driving is hard to get a place for your vehicle.
The staff is very hearty and they give good suggestions if you dont know what to order

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank velezmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    59
    20
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A must if in ZIH”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

A quint spot , up a set of stairs that overlook the marina area .

What can we say !!! Coconut Shrimp !!! Fish fingers Yummy !!!

We never did meet Lety as the place was hopping !!

A must if dining in ZIH we will not regret it !!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picaaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The real deal - great pricing, fun atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Unpretentious. Don't be put off by any first impressions of the building. This is the real deal - great coconut shrimp, excellent value, fun waiters. This is one of a very few MUST DO restaurants in Zihua.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonic_Muffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shrimp was like RUBBER”
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Went to Letty's in a group of four. Three of us had the shrimp in garlic butter and one had the seafood stuffed chile. It took over an hour to receive our meals. When they came, coconut shrimp came instead of seafood stuffed chile. Three of us ate our shimp and they took away the coconut shrimp. The shrimp in garlic butter was way over cooked, rubbery and tough. The flavour was ok. The stuffed chile came about 15 minutes later. It was steaming on the outside but cool in the middle. The owner did come around at the end of the night and asked how things were. We told her and she said that we really should have ordered one of the specials and that it would be better if we came between 6 and 7 when it isn't so busy. I wouldn't recomend Letty's. Many other good places to eat in Zih.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stump15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Shrimp!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Like everyone else who has dined there, we found the coconut shrimp and chilli rellenos absolutely amazing, and great value for only 150 pesos each! And 50 peso cockails!! Authentic surrounds and great service, with a real family run atmosphere.

Not difficult to find at all!! Just cross the footbridge at the end of Juan Alvarez, and it's just there on your left as you cross the bridge. Obvious signage, flashing lights in the evening, on the second floor of the bright orange and blue building!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieDavid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lety‘s Restaurant also viewed

 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Lety‘s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing