We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”
Review of Salvador's

Salvador's
Ranked #136 of 324 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went here on Christmas night around 8 pm. It is quite small, but it was full - almost entirely of Canadians, from what we could tell. We had three meals - grilled shrimp for two, mahi mahi for one. All were done to perfection! It is basically an outdoor space, very informal, but good food, service, and ambiance. Great value for the money!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richardamiller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have eaten at Salvador's 3 or 4 years in a row. Each time we have a consistently good meal. This year my husband had the pork chop, which he described as tender and delicious. We split the chile relleno (which was average). I had the coconut shrimp -- they were huge and the shrimp itself was very tasty but it perhaps had too much breading. Enjoyed 2 x 1 rum and cokes and they were also very good. It's not a fancy place but the service, food and value are always great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc, canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great food with no decor”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Always good food and prices. $30. for 2 dinners (chile rellenos & prawns) and 2 1/2 margaritas and guacamole We liked it so much we went twice. Very plain jane decor

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank thunderingfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been going to Salvadors for the past 5 years. His prices are very reasonable, and the food quality is excellent!! If you like a great grilled tuna steak, you can't beat Salvadors. In fact, everything on the menu is very tasty. He is really a great chef on the grill. Anything from seafood to ribs, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4jarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great fish and shrimp”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

we tried Salvador's sort of by accident we needed a band aide and stopped in for supper . Wow had the Mahi Mahi and shrimp . One of the best tasting fish dished to date shrimp were large and plenty . there something the cook does garlic with the garlic sweet and salty really adds a punch to the meal . very reasonable priced too

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank picaaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvador's also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Salvador's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing