We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at modest prices”
Review of Salvador's

Salvador's
Ranked #139 of 326 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food at modest prices”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A no frills restaurant with excellent food and service at modest prices. Restaurant owner is the cook.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Telnouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Salvador is a Grill Master!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

With eighteen days in Zihuatanejo, we quickly discovered that it is difficult to find a bad meal anywhere in this hospitable place. Salvadors is located in the Madera neighborhood a few blocks from the beach. They fire up the grill around 6:00 pm. We so enjoyed our first dinner there, we returned a few nights later. The grilled Dorado steak is out of this world as is Grilled Shrimp. Two for one Margaritas...and they are delicious! A bit slow when busy, but who cares, you are on vacation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank delriorods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best coconut shrimp”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great meal here. Not on the beach but the food's worth it! The coconut shrimp were the best I had anywhere on this trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RainyOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pueblo,co.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location..great service..”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

good seafood..good pork chops..good grill! The restaurant has relocated up Calle Adelita about a block toward the bay..worth the effort to find it if you already enjoyed them and were disappointed like we were that they were no longer at original spot on Adelita.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“God food and friendly service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

In case you haven't been to Zihua in awhile, Salvador's has moved just down the street to another much larger location. The food is really good and so inexpensive. My husband had grilled shrimp and I had the chili relleno and both were delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjon4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvador's also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero
 

Been to Salvador's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing