We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Zihuatanejo

“Still the best”

Tentaciones Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 256 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $120
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Subiendo por Casa Cuitlateca
Description: Perched in the heart of Zihuatanejo Bay and up the mountain gives the property the best angle to appreciate incomparable views of the ocean and the city, the first sensation that comes through your eyes is peace, freedom and romance...
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Our fourth consecutive year coming here. It continues to be our favorite with outstanding food, a great bar, excellent service topped off with an amazing view.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 604 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

The restaurant view is breathtaking and the service was impeccable, the food was fantastic but the five course prefix meal was way too much food for me to enjoy ... I sure wish they would provide options of a three course prefix and a five course prefixed.
You might want to try their sister restaurant Espuma If five courses is too much for you

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TBaggiolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

While this is expensive by comparison, the views & the food are superb! Loved the service and the wine.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cassie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We were so happy with our first meal at Tentaciones that we went back during the week. Expect amazing views, attentive service and delicious food, with a nice research in details and taste.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Dinner here was absolutely amazing. This place is highly recommended. First off, reservations are vital. If you don’t make reservations, you won’t be eating here. There’s probably 25 tables or so, so plan ahead. The restaurant sits on top of its terrace which over looks the pool that’s illuminated, as well as the whole bay. It is stunning! Great for picture taking, especially if you’re utilizing night mode on the new iPhone.

Now let’s get to the most important part - the food, service, and ambiance.

Food - their menus were prefixed. It was a five course meal, with two types of choices for each selection. My date and I shared everything off the menu. She picked five different options, I selected the other five options and we shared. This wasn’t too overwhelming, and it worked out in our favor.

Service - the service was very attentive, accommodating, and exactly what we expected.

Ambiance - great vibe, very intimate and romantic. The restaurant sits outside on the terrance, overlooking the pool and the bay. We didn’t have to worry about mosquitos. The weather temps were amazing. I wore a long sleeve shirt with pants, she wore a jeans and a top with heels.

We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank josephrboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tentaciones Restaurant also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Tentaciones Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing