We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many good choices in San Blas”
Review of Garza Canela hotel

Garza Canela hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in San Blas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Contemporary, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Delfin restaurant, a place in San Blas where you can experience Mexican cuisine from creation to innovation. It is an intimate space with charming atmosphere and unsurpassed personal and friendly service.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not many good choices in San Blas”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We dined hare several times over the five days we were there. Desayuno's were great, and the bartenders were excellent at dinner. Sadly for us, I can't imagine that chef Betty was in residence. Entrees were average at best, and we enjoyed far better meals at the ramadas on nearby Borrego beach.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to dinner at the restaurant after reading the reviews. We visited san blas during an off peak period and most restaurants were empty. We were not impressed with the food at the restaurant especially given the expensive nature of the hotel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank macsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bahama Island
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Garza Canela has great staff. Very attentive and polite. It is a place with class. Breakfast here is a treat!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD OUTSTANDING SERVICED”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I only ate there for breakfast but it was well worth it very classy and full filling. Fresh Fruit Eggs Breads Pancakes Juices

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in San Blas”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Super first class restaurant in a small town. No question the food is the best in the area, although a little pricey it was worth every penny.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garza Canela hotel also viewed

San Blas, Riviera Nayarit
San Blas, Riviera Nayarit
 
San Blas, Riviera Nayarit
San Blas, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Garza Canela hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing