We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Trio

Trio
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Hidalgo and Matamoros
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
663 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I came here once before and had a bad service experience. . .we wrote a trip advisor review and to the credit of the owner he wrote to me and mentioned I should contact him next time I am in town. Well we did and what an experience. The food was unbelievable and the service was out of this world. We know now where we have to come next time we come back to PVR (and we come often)

Thanks for the wonderful service and customer service (management). Many places can serve decent food but the service can make or break a place and this place not only has amazing food (coming from two foodies) but impeccable service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RonanJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    136
    45
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a great restaurant”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I got the best dinner in years, I dine with a group of friends in this Mediterranean restaurant in PV .we have a wonderful time the music was perfect some time with a Mexican trio another with a Saxon .
The red snapper that order for my dinner was just perfect, also I would recomend libannese salad .
The best Restaurant in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Toussaint1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing food!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Fresh, quality, and cooked to perfection. The ambiance is wonderful and the chef is outstanding. You can tell that there were no corners cut in making our meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clearly outstanding”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have dined at Trio on several trips and have never been disappointed. The service is impeccable. The restaurant is lovely, and the atmosphere is relaxing. This year we ordered a couple of appetizers and entrees, and everything was delicious. Not cheap by Mexican standards but worth every peso!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Romantic evening in PV”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me date and I had one of the best meals EVER last evening at Trio. We each ordered a half order and shared. The menu is so interesting and varied we had a hard time deciding what to order. However, we chose two wonderful entres. We had the Spanish shrimp sauteed with garlic, tomatoes, brandy and chili oil over basil polenta. The second dish was Grilled beef tenderloin with black pepper sauce grilled to perfection! Even though we ordered half orders we took over half of the tenderloin home for a second delicious meal! Orlando was our waiter supreme! It was a perfect evening, great ambiance, nice live saxaphone music, wonderful service and the best food ever. We eat out a lot, both here in PV and when we travel, but we now consider Trio our favorite restaurant. PS the company was mighty fine also!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing