We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Trio ", Puerto Vallarta , wonderful and cosy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trio

Trio
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Hidalgo and Matamoros
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“" Trio ", Puerto Vallarta , wonderful and cosy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

" Mediterranean Food Cooked with Love " is what this restaurant advertises and it is absolutely true! Carefully prepared dishes with only the best ingredients lovingly presented.
This is a small, cosy yet elegant European garden restaurant with a colonial touch.
The service is professional and friendly and we can't wait to come back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-Troopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    132
    45
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Restaurant week in PV. Trio doesn't disappoint. Great meal wonderfully selections. Very nice wait staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Refined yet accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from our yearly vacation to PV. One of the restaurants we always go to is Trio. This restaurant has the feel of a fine dining establishment and it doesn't disappoint. The menu always has a special dish of the day made with the freshest ingredients. This is a must do restaurant in a city with many fine restaurants. Enjoy. Jeff

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Still great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had visited this restaurant many years ago and had great memories of the food. It proved to again be a great choice. Everything was excellent. I had a portobello mushroom appetizer and a ravioli dish (I am a vegetarian) We had some of the best bread (three kinds) and butter to be found in PV. They even gave us some to take home!
The four of us were so full (the others had steak, fish etc) that we ordered one dessert to share. We received a second dessert on the house - an amazing touch.
We also were steered to a very nice bottle of wine that was one of the more reasonably priced wines on the mention.
All the service was excellent here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ambience, food and Service. A hidden gem.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our party of six, including two fish vegetarians, had dinner last night and it was outstanding from the moment we sat down. The shrimp with papardelle was especially great and could have been our main course. The portions are generous so consider ordering the small sizes if ordering more than one course. The waiter selected a Chilean red wine within our price range that was excellent.
The location is tucked into a downtown retail district, but once you enter the ambience is lovely: custom white tablecloths, carved wood furniture, old world garden and fountain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing