We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trio”
Review of Trio

Trio
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 1,033 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Hidalgo and Matamoros
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Trio”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been going to PV for 18years . Trio is our all time favorite restaurant there and thre are many good ones in PV.. The service, seafood, marguritas are fabulous. The service and everything about this restaurant cannot be beaten.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    137
    45
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bargersville, In
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An enduring restaurant in Puerto Vallarta.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We are back again and again to this fine restaurant in Puerto Vallarta. The ambiance, staff, and food are great and reservations are recommended. The caesar salad with quail, that's right quail,was delicous as was their sea bass and rack of lamb. The deserts are decadent and are a "must" to conclude one of the finer dining experiences in Puerto Vallarta. We shall be back next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I don't think you can go wrong here. It's upscale, and pricy for the area, but the atomosphere and food reflect the price. If you'd like a quiet romantic dinner add this to your list.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great every time!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I never miss an opportunity to dine at Trio Restaurant in P.V. The staff is very professional and always go out of their way to make sure we have a great time. On this visit we arrived right on time for our reservation and could not find a parking space for the vehicle. No problem. One of the waiters took the car and parked it for us!! As always the food was delicious and perfectly prepared. I always lean towards their seafood offerings and as usual both the sauteed calamari appetizer and the catch of the day entree were excellent. We all like the half portion entree option as it gives you the chance to try more of the great items on their menu!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnL413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem in Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went here for my Birthday on 2/15 and couldn't agree more about the sea bass. The restaurant had a lovely bistro ambience and delightful service. It's a pleasure to find a gourmet menu for half of what you would pay in any other big city.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing