We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best German Food We've had in a long time”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Hacienda Alemana
Ranked #126 of 1,014 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best German Food We've had in a long time”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Took advantage of their 50% Monday and Tuesday special last week and again tonight. It's been a long time since we had German food this good and we had to come to Mexico to get it !! Let me tell you whoever stated that they give a smaller portion on the 50% off nights is dead wrong. If what we got these last two times was a smaller portion I don't even want to imagine the regular one. Had to bring a good part back to the condo. Can't say enough about how good this place is.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bobby1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    94
    37
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic German Food - GREAT German Beer! - Attentive Service”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Mike, the owner of the restaurant is from Germany and serves up the real deal. Loved the beer, sausages, and schnitzel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Need a break from Mexican food? Go German”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The best marlin carpaccio - and amazing BBQ ribs. My husband also loved the sausages. Lovely outdoor and/or indoor setting. Friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent every time”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place truly does and excellent job.. everything about it.. from the staff to the nicely done court yard , the menu , friendly hospitality and DELICIOUS FOOD .. it is a place I keep visiting every time I get a chance and ALWAYS delivers consistent quality. Well done

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gap1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent German Food and Hospitality!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the attached bed and breakfast of the same name and can’t say enough about either. The patio was beautiful as was the inside but why eat inside when you can enjoy dinner on a patio like that! The food is all homemade. We ate there several times and it would be hard to pick a favorite but if sauerbraten is on your list of favorite German foods this is the best. The homemade spatzle is incredible and the one with the mushroom sauce outstanding. Good selection of German beers as well as wine and a full bar. Mike the owner is always around making sure everyone is pleased. The staff is great and attentive. I doubt you can find a cleaner establishment in all of Puerto Vallarta. Check out their website for specials but there prices are very reasonable. If you save room have the strudel or order one of the specialty coffees and enjoy the show!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Alemana also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing