We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in PV”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Suites Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Suites Nadia
Ranked #67 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in PV”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

After years of searching for the perfect place in downtown Puerto Vallarta, we finally found Hotel Suites Nadia. We could easily walk to all of our favorites places and restaurants in the heart of the city-- and return to what felt like our own private oasis at the end of the day.

The hotel's location truly can't be beat. It is right on the ocean about two blocks off the main drag. We couldn't hear a peep of noise at night coming from the street. A supermarket is right next door along with some amazing street taco stands. We walked everywhere and could be on the Malecon in 10 minutes.

The hotel itself is very modern. We felt like we were staying at a friend's cool studio apartment in Manhattan-- with a view of the ocean! Suzie Samuel, the owner of 301 where we stayed (along wth 401 directly above) has tastefully decorated the place and made sure we had everything we needed. We loved that she had beach chairs in the closet along with just about anything you might have forgotten at home in one of the cabinets. The staff, especially Antonio, went out of their way to help with anything we needed.

While our room had a view of the ocean from both the living area and the little breakfast patio nook, the best view in the house is the rooftop pool and hot tub. We spent many hours up there, most of them without seeing any other hotel guests. You can take in a stunning sunset while also looking across all of downtown and the mountains.

This place beat our expectations on every level. Some new friends we met who were staying at the marina for much higher prices summed it up best when they saw our place: "We got robbed!" Thanks Suzie for being the perfect host!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    35
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
66
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We spent the week of December 26, 2010 through January 2, 2011 at the Hotel Suites Nadia and had a wonderful week. The hotel is charming, clean, and perfectly located within walking distance of everything that you need. We have stayed in the large 4-5 star all inclusive resorts near Playa Del Carmen many times and this was our first time on the Pacific side and our first time at a non all inclusive. While there is a place for the all inclusives we really enjoyed this option for a change. The food was fabulous everywhere that we went from the nice sit down restaurants to the street vendors. We ate everything and for the first time ever in Mexico I did not get sick which was fabulous. We found that it was better to use pesos instead of the American dollar and many of the street vendors did not accept dollars. There are exchange booths all over so it was easy to make the exchange.

The hotel is not technically on the beach but I am not sure how it could be any closer and I would say it is more on the beach than off of it. When you walk down the steps of your hotel you basically walk a few steps and you are on the beach. The view of the ocean from the hotel and especially the fifth floor is amazing! There is a pool and a hot tub on the fifth floor (which is the roof of the building) where you can sun yourself, have a happy hour, or just watch the sunset. It is so peaceful up there that you can really have quiet time.

The staff at the hotel are amazing. The owner is a kind, gentle man who takes time out of his busy day to make sure that you are enjoying your time and he really tries to get to know you. He is very genuine. The housekeeper Inez I believe her name was was very accommodating and helped with whatever we needed. Antonio manned the front desk most evenings that we were there and became our friend in the process. We would visit with him every night as we were going to dinner and then when we would return. He shared stories with us and let us get to know him as a friend would. Our three young adult daughters enjoyed spending time with him and hearing about his family. They brought him tacos one night from a street vendor because they thought of him as a friend. I cannot say enough good about this hotel and the genuinely warm, kind people that work there. If you are hesitating about going book with confidence because what you give up in trivial amenities you gain so much more in a sense of home!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Positives -- great staff -- especially Jose, the manager, location, view, size (small), elevator, cabs and taxi close by, newer construction.
Negatives -- breakfast now served a block away (no food service @ hotel although breakfast is included), ants in the room, lack of storage space, advertised as able to sleep 4 but it would be very, very cramped, water never got hot -- warm only, pool is more like a lap pool. Units being sold as "condos" now. Not sure Suites Nadia worth the price. Pleasant but not outstanding. Location can't be beat and for the rooms with a patio the view is lovely.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed five nights. It is right on the beach and the top floor with the pool and hot tub has a view of Puerto Vallarta coast, beach and view of the city. From our balcony we could see the beach and could hear the ocean as if we were a few feet away. We had a bedroom, kitchen, living room/dining area and beauty bathroom. The staff are attentive and helpful, the manager/owner Senor Lic. Jose Luis went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. We were asking for directions to Costco in town and he drove us there. True service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We found Suites Nadia by chance - and couldn't be happier with our stay. The staff was amazing - helpful in every way. The location was incredible. We thought we may need to rent and car - and didn't really like the idea. There was no reason to worry. Suites Nadia is right in the middle of town and a few feet from the beach. Everything was handy. The rooms were cute, clean and incredibly efficient. We normally don't worry too much about our room, when we are on vacation, because we like to do everything and take advantage of all that is available. But, we spent more time at the hotel and in our room - it was just so comfortable we couldn't resist hanging out.

All in all a great experience. Oh, I shouldn't forget to mention the rooftop terrace, pool and restaurant - to die for. So easy, so convenient and a view to die for. It was our first trip to PV and we'll be back!!! And, I guess I don't have to tell you, we'll book Nadia Suites!! The best!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flywithme202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I went to Puerto Vallarta in March with a friend. It was my first time to PV, her second. I fell in love with the town, one of my favs in Mexico! I strongly disagree with the reviewer who said it's in a bad part of town. Completely untrue, its right on the beach, 3 blocks north of the malecon. Totally normal, nice part of downtown. The rooms are on the smaller side but it was completely comfortable for the two of us. Everything was super clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and we spent most of the day laying out at the club, Cherry 7, which is located right in front of the hotel. There's also a supermarket and Oxxo (it's like 7-eleven) across the street. Most evenings we would walk into town for dinner and drinks and then take a cab back. We looked at other places while we were there but I'll be returning to HSN. I'm not a fan of large resorts and I love being in town. PV is too great of a town to spend your time holed-up in a resort ten minutes north of town. If you're looking for something smaller and more laid-back I recommend Sayulita, not a resort. PS Don't miss the weekly art walk, its usually on Wednesdays!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrandolph84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We found HSN during our first trip to PV. We were staying at another hotel and decided we would definitely stay here during our next trip.
The manager was very friendly when I emailed him to arrange our accomodations. He filled me in on the happenings in PV, etc. very imformative and made me want to stay here more.
We loved the idea of the small boutique hotel and the fact that it is in the heart of authentic PV (read taco stands really close :)
The room that we were given was right under the roof top restaurant (which we loved BTW - food and staff were great). But every morning when they were setting up, it was our alarm clock. We stayed 4 nights and didn't get the chance to sleep in and relax any of those mornings.
Also, there was construction right next to the HSN. At least we think it was construction. All we heard was some guy pounding on a steel beam with a hammer FOR HOURS!!!!!
The roof top pool/hot tub was nice and my husband and I were able to spend some time up there to ourselves ;)
The bed was not comfortable AT ALL!
The room was an OK size for the 2 of us and we enjoyed the decor and modern style.

We made the best of our stay, despite the restaurant and construction noise. I wouldn't stay here again though.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 mi away
El Pescador
El Pescador
#68 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#51 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#24 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paloma del Mar Hotel
Paloma del Mar Hotel
#74 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mocali
Hotel Mocali
#69 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Nadia

Property: Hotel Suites Nadia
Address: Calle Uruguay 127, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suites Nadia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Suites Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing