We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$554
$244
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$296
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$528
$270
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$331
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$268
$183
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$437
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$179
$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$95
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
90
38
12
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
38
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsmall pool and hot tubsmall frigcancel my reservationgreat suitebreakfast includedfully equipped kitchenbalcony viewhuevos rancherosfourth floordefinitely stay here againliving roomweek staymaleconpvleypesos
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My 83 year old aunt stays at this amazing hotel every year and I have been lucky to join her for the last 4 years! She is a widow so the 24 hour desk clerk is very comforting, to all of our family. Jose, the owner, and staff are extremely professional and can not do enough to make your stay relaxing. The housekeeping staff are friendly and do an amazing job with little interuption to the guest.The balcony and roof top view can not be beat! Sunsets at Nadia are absolutely gorgeous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax and be treated like royalty! There is a grocery store a block away, it is extremely convenient. You are close enough to all the excitement of downtown, a short walk away, but not bothered by the the noise or traffic. If your travel plans include PVR stay here, you will not be disappointed and you will be booking your return visit before the wheels of the plane ever take off :)

Room Tip: Every room is luxury at its finest! If you can get a room with a balcony - take it - the nightly sunsets are more than worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaRN91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hello Sheila:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your recent visit to our Puerto Vallarta hotel. Thank you also for choosing us again as your hotel, your comments encourage us to continue to work as we have so that our guests have a great time.

I will pass on your comments to the rest of the staff; I know they will like to know about them. Again, our location seems to be a great plus for our property. Having the various stores and restaurants so nearby continue to be much appreciated by most of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were back in Puerto Vallarta again.... We decided to play it safe and return to Suites Nadia, and it paid off as usual.

We know Suites Nadia (this is our fourth stay). On previous visits we also heard the music from the beach club but were never bothered by it. I guess we were also a little curious to know how this issue - which has been mentioned by others - was progressing. We stayed a week in room 201. It was eerily quiet. The beach club was open - we could see everything set up. But, not a peep came from the club... Occasionally, we even looked in on them to make sure they were okay.

We were there the weekend leading to Semana Santa, and PV was in full party mode.... So, if you're looking for music - you will need to bring your own. (Now, if they can do something about those incessant waves washing onto the beach - insert smiley).

This is just a brilliant hotel. The positives in order: 1) The location is perfect. 2)The staff is sympathetic. 3) The rooms are intimate, well appointed, updated and easy to keep clean. This all means it's a "good value".

Oh yea, before I forget - breakfast on the rooftop terrace was incredible. It was our morning ritual. The smiling faces of the staff and the sun rising over the mountains - looking out over the town and the ocean - dolphins swimming by.... It was such a treat that we talked about each evening - and looked forward to going to the rooftop each morning... It might be one of the best experiences in PV!

It's a perfect hotel if you are going to PV to have a good time. Everything you need is in walking distance. So, you simply get to the hotel and let the good times begin!!!

Geez, makes me want to get back there....

Room Tip: The hotel may not have a fitness center but the beach is 50 feet away - so get busy (if you like that kind of thing).
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flywithme202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest:

I have nothing to say but thank you for choosing us again as your hotel in Puerto Vallarta. Your comments certainly compell us to continue to try and do a good job so our guests have the best possible stay; I am very please to confirm that you enjoyed your last visit. Our breakfast on the rooftop continue to be one of the hottest experiences for our guests. Indeed, whale watching during the winter months has gotten to be one of our side benefits.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at HSN for two nights on our way down the coast. The rooms are fairly modern and well set out with small kitchenettes. The location was perfect for us as it is right on the beach but outside of the main tourist centre. You could easily walk into the centre and there is a large supermarket about a block away. There is also a fantastic roof terrace and pool and a good breakfast. Great value.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank macsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest:

On behalf of the staff of Hotel Suites Nadia, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recet visit to our Puerto Valarta facility. We are very pleased to know that you found our location very conveniente; most of our guests do too.

Again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just an overnighter as we had already booked in Bucerias. Fairly new overlooking beach in both directions. Room comfy, wrap around balcony, great shower, basic 2 burner hot plate gets you through breakfast, beer fridge etc. Roof top pool great to cool off in and incredible views. We were there on a Saturday night and the area in General was fairly quiet, especially if your on the ocean front. Pleasant staff and good location for sightseeing, walks and shopping.

Room Tip: ask for a corner unit with ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our Puerto Vallarta hotel during your recent visit. We are very pleased to know that you found us acceptable and that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

HSN is right next to the beach, with a roof terrace and minipool overseeing the bay. Absolutely spectacular view, including unhampered sunset moments.
However, it is also right next to a beach club which plays electronic music almost all day long and which's kitchen fumes are blown by the Southwestern wind into the HSN building (and in suite 201 where I stayed, due to "airy doors").
More about the beach club: there seems to be an agreement with the municipality about times (stop at 21:00 or 22:00) and volume (60 decibel). However, music continued during all evenings after that. Luckily, it was silent enough in my sleeping room to sleep (with earplugs, NB: Since it is on the first floor, the roof of the beach club absorbs some of the noise and the sleeping room is on the other side of the building. Other suites face the beach club more directly.). What is more annoying is hearing the music during the day when relaxing on the roof terrace, since the sound seems to go straight up. So when you are not into hard beats, consider finding another roof terrace in PVA.

The suite is spacious, nicely furnished and clean. The airco in both rooms is marvelous, even in the winter season. It is equipped with a kitchen, which is very practical (see below). However, at one point, the second door did not close anymore. Unfortunately, the maid's solution was to move the couch against it to keep it shut, instead of notifying the janitor to fix it.

The sleeping room has a good bed, but cannot fully be darkened due to two windows. Unfortunately, the WiFi signal in the bed room is very weak and unstable. That is quite annoying when you want to check your mails comfortably laying on the bed. There is also some noise around, so I needed earplugs, even without the beach club.

The service during breakfast is excellent, very friendly and courteous and Ramon is nice to talk to. The food itself is okay: fruit or cereal and toast. Or various omelettes, for 40 pesos extra. Overall, a bit monotoneous and little. However, a large supermarket is 30sec walking away, offering everything you need. And the kitchen has a fridge, perfect also for holding some drinks for the evenings.

Overall, I liked HSN much better than one of those industrial and anonymous hotel towers further up the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blahblub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Propietario at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest:

I want to express a special thank you for sharing your comments about our property. Even though there are several positive aspects you mentioned about us, I want to concentrate on the negative aspects so that we work to eliminate them.

First of all, the music played at the next door restaurant bar is something that presently is being handled by the local Puerto Vallarta government. They are in process of bringing the restaurant administration to operate within compliance of the law or else take the chance of being shut down.

In respect to the door, I have spoken to the maid as to why she did not report the door lock so that our maintenance person would fix it; she took the immediate measure to lean the furniture against the door as a temporary action since our maintenance person was already gone for the day and he would not come back until the next day. At this moment, I can share wth you that the problem has been corrected. In reference to the weak signal of the wifi in the bedroom, this is the very first time that I am told about it and I am in process of working with a local company to address this matter.

I hope you give us a chance sometime in the near future and you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

José Luis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews