We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$123
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$226
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$437
$178
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
90
38
12
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
38
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsmall pool and hot tubsmall frigcancel my reservationgreat suitebreakfast includedfully equipped kitchenbalcony viewhuevos rancherosfourth floordefinitely stay here againliving roomweek staymaleconpvleypesos
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Cozy compact clean apartment. Wonderful, helpful staff. Beautiful view of ocean and sunsets from balcony and rooftop. Steps to the beach and a short walk to the Malecon. Loved it!

Room Tip: Small boutique hotel
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Kay:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Puerto Vallarta hotel. In effect, convenient location is one of our strong points; I am glad you feel that way too.

Again, muchas gracias for writing about us, we look forward to seeing you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We returned to HSN March 13 to 19, 2012. We stayed here 2 years ago and enjoyed the stay so much, we needed to return. The service and staff was exceptional - again. Jose Luis the manager and Antonio the desk manager could not have been more professional! The room was spotless. Some reviewers remark about the room size. But, we love PV and know it's all about the beach, the city, the hospitality, the vitality - Pacifico's and incredible food.... And, all this is at your doorstep at HSN!! So, the room is perfect - a place to clean up, relax, sleep and get ready for a great time.

We heard some noise in the early evening (boy, it sounded like a good time!) but, it went quiet at 9:30... Maybe we could complain about the noise of the waves crashing on the beach - this is the noise we heard - and woke-up to each morning.... What could be more 'beachy' than this? When we expressed our concern about the waves making noise, Jose Luis promised to see what he could do.... Like we said, perfect service!!

Seriously, the beach is 50 feet from the hotel. A major grocery store is 100 feet away on the main street. The "Malecon" is 15 minutes walking. In fact we walked everywhere. What a joy. The only problem we see here is they don't allow 6 stars for location. There isn't a better located hotel than this!!

And, we are very happy to report PV is renovating the streets and sidewalks - making the sidewalks wider!! The Malecon is closed to vehicles. So, there is a wide and wonderful promenade.

So we had our PV fix - and can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: We were in 302, which is one of the smaller units - perfect for us (2 people) - cozy, all the amenities... 50+ tv channels, wifi, refrig (for the Pacifico).... Man, we want to go back...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flywithme202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I make a point of sharing with the staff the comments we receive from our guests. I am very certain that they will love to hear about yours; thank you again, we appreciate it.

By the way, our good Lord did answer me when I asked him if he could reduce the pounding noise of the crashing waves, they are calmer now!!!

Muchas gracias de nuevo and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Upon hearing that we were planning a trip to Puerto Vallarta, we found that most people would ask, "Which resort did you choose?"

Although we're not philosophically opposed to all-inclusive resorts, we're not really resort types. So, we were very pleased to happen upon the Hotel Suites Nadia when browsing for a hotel instead of a resort.

We didn't want the hotel (or any hotel, on any trip) to be the focus of our ten-day stay, but it is important that it be pleasant, clean, spacious, and in a good location.

Simply put, Hotel Suites Nadia exceeds in all of the above.

We switched from #203 to #402 during our stay because of availability. 203 has a small balcony and is a bit more spacious, but 402 was fine too. Reviews recommend #301 and #401; we did get to have a look at 401 and while it is superior, it's nothing to stop you from booking the other rooms. It's really nice to have a suite with a kitchenette.

We spent more time than we anticipated on the rooftop patio. The 360 degree view is great but of course most of the time we faced the ocean, watching the waves, the people on the beach, and the dolphins frolicking (we never did see whales, although other guests reported seeing some while we there there). The rooftop is a great place for early-morning coffee, noon-day sun, late afternoon or evening drinks.....um, I guess it's just a great place to be. The hotel is small enough that it's almost like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast) in that you can meet other people if you wish and the rooftop is a good place to do that.

Carlos at the front desk is very helpful and knowledgeable. In fact, all of the staff are competent, professional, and friendly.

We would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillaume89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Luis C, Director General at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent experience at Hotel Suites Nadia Vallarta. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I will make a point of vonveying to Carlos your kind comments about his service. He has been an excellent person to have at our front desk.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you in a near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This small, ten unit condo hotel has it all: great central location on the beach;close to all amenities such as the new Theatro Vallarta, Ley's grocery store and the Malecon.
The two units we stayed in , #301&-#401 are owned by Susan Samuel,who makes sure that every detail during your stay is taken care of.The onsite manager,Jose' Luis Casillas Urrutia and his staff ( Viky, Carlos,Antonio,Alexis,Inez,and Hector) are very accomodating, friendly and helpful.
The units are modern, with two flat screen T.V.s , air conditioning,and a well stocked kitchen.The view from the rooftop infinity pool and jacuzzi is spectacular.
Check out the You Tube video; beachcondosnadiapuertovallarta.com
We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have a better ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I'm sitting outside my condo, suite 301, eating breakfast and watching and listening to the waves. Life really doesn't get much better than that! This is my 2nd time staying at Hotel Suites Nadia in one of the 2 oceanview suites privately owned by Susan Samuel (#301 and #401). The view can't be beat; you can hear the ocean's waves crashing from your bed. You can even watch the sunset from your shower! The suite is beautiful, comfortable bed, good water pressure and hot water in the shower, a kitchen with everything you need and more. And 2 TVs with a ton of channels in both English and Spanish. The ocean is right below you, and there's an infinity pool and jacuzzi on the roof of this small 5-story building. Want to swim/sit in the jacuzzi and watch the ocean when you first wake up or before you go to bed? This is the place. Everything is literally around the corner. One block away you will find a 24-hour supermarket; the Malecon is a 5-minute walk. The crafts market is a few more minutes away by foot. You can get there by walking along the beach.

The place has EVERYTHING: even some kitchen appliances I don't have back home. You want to sit on the beach? Open the bedroom closet and take out the 2 comfortable beach chairs. You forgot a hat? Look under the kitchen sink; there are 2 straw hats.

I had the opportunity to meet Susan when I first stayed here a year ago; she is one of the kindest, nicest people you'll ever meet. She lives in Canada and stays in one of the suites several times a year. Her touch and attention to detail are evident from the moment you walk in.

The hotel staff is extremely cordial, knowledgeable, helpful, and speaks English. Antonio and Carlos who work at the front desk are absolute dolls! They have both become friends of mine. Did I mention 24-hour security and safes in the room? Not that you need it; this place feel so safe; I often leave my room to go up to the roof and leave the door open and unlocked.

I can't wait to come back and certainly don't want to leave.

Room Tip: Suite #s 301 and #401 are only rentable thru Susan Samuel, not thru the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisagSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews