We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$244
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$183
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$95
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
90
38
12
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
38
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsmall pool and hot tubsmall frigcancel my reservationgreat suitebreakfast includedfully equipped kitchenbalcony viewhuevos rancherosfourth floordefinitely stay here againliving roomweek staymaleconpvleypesos
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 155 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My cousin and I recently stayed at Hotel Suites Nadia through Susan Samuel who owns and rents out Suites 301 and 401 (look up Beach Condos Nadia). We had a lovely time at the hotel. The staff were friendly and very willing to go the extra mile to make our time in PV memorable (Thanks Jose and Antonio). We loved the rooftop pool which is clean and refreshing with a terrific view of the beach. The hotel provides WiFi which makes it very easy to gloat to family and friends while lounging poolside. Inez keeps the rooms clean and comfortable. Soundproofing between rooms is great -- we couldn't hear a thing from any other room. And, the location could not be beat. All in all, we recommend Hotel Suites Nadia to anyone who wants a true Puerto Vallarta experience.

Room Tip: Susan Samuel (Beach Condos Nadia) has the most private suites but the other accommodations are more than acceptable
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llevstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Suites Nadia. It was recommened by a co-worker and she did not let me down. We stayed in suite 403. Beautiful view of the bay. Only complaint was some road work being done and the machinery is parked next to the hotel and they moved it out each morning. Not really a big deal.
Just a few steps to the beach and a short walk to the Malecon. If fact, it was a nightly walk along the Malecon.
Our room was not real large, but comfortable. Nice hot tub and pool on the roof top. The staff was very helpful.
Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: I would choose 403 again.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelnurseWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed in room 302 with my wife and 7 month old son for a week in early feb. We picked it for its proximity to the Malecon and were not disappointed.It was only a few minutes walk away.The roof-top deck had awesome views of Banderas Bay and the city as the hotel is almost right on the beach.The pool was too small for kids to really enjoy but big enough to cool down in.There is a grocery store right across the street.The staff and manager were extremely helpfull and most could speak english.The only negative was the size of our room.It looked bigger in the pictures and with all our childs accessories it was a little cramped in the living room/kitchen,which was basically a small bunker with no window( the bedroom window had a good view).I looked at the end units and they were much larger and had a nice ocean view window in the living room.Unfortuneatly they are all privately owned and were booked during our trip.With that being said it didn't effect our trip.We just stayed on the roof deck more often.Having stayed all all-inclusives in PV I would say I enjoyed being right in the city much more and experiencing different restaurants,bars etc.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

After years of searching for the perfect place in downtown Puerto Vallarta, we finally found Hotel Suites Nadia. We could easily walk to all of our favorites places and restaurants in the heart of the city-- and return to what felt like our own private oasis at the end of the day.

The hotel's location truly can't be beat. It is right on the ocean about two blocks off the main drag. We couldn't hear a peep of noise at night coming from the street. A supermarket is right next door along with some amazing street taco stands. We walked everywhere and could be on the Malecon in 10 minutes.

The hotel itself is very modern. We felt like we were staying at a friend's cool studio apartment in Manhattan-- with a view of the ocean! Suzie Samuel, the owner of 301 where we stayed (along wth 401 directly above) has tastefully decorated the place and made sure we had everything we needed. We loved that she had beach chairs in the closet along with just about anything you might have forgotten at home in one of the cabinets. The staff, especially Antonio, went out of their way to help with anything we needed.

While our room had a view of the ocean from both the living area and the little breakfast patio nook, the best view in the house is the rooftop pool and hot tub. We spent many hours up there, most of them without seeing any other hotel guests. You can take in a stunning sunset while also looking across all of downtown and the mountains.

This place beat our expectations on every level. Some new friends we met who were staying at the marina for much higher prices summed it up best when they saw our place: "We got robbed!" Thanks Suzie for being the perfect host!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We spent the week of December 26, 2010 through January 2, 2011 at the Hotel Suites Nadia and had a wonderful week. The hotel is charming, clean, and perfectly located within walking distance of everything that you need. We have stayed in the large 4-5 star all inclusive resorts near Playa Del Carmen many times and this was our first time on the Pacific side and our first time at a non all inclusive. While there is a place for the all inclusives we really enjoyed this option for a change. The food was fabulous everywhere that we went from the nice sit down restaurants to the street vendors. We ate everything and for the first time ever in Mexico I did not get sick which was fabulous. We found that it was better to use pesos instead of the American dollar and many of the street vendors did not accept dollars. There are exchange booths all over so it was easy to make the exchange.

The hotel is not technically on the beach but I am not sure how it could be any closer and I would say it is more on the beach than off of it. When you walk down the steps of your hotel you basically walk a few steps and you are on the beach. The view of the ocean from the hotel and especially the fifth floor is amazing! There is a pool and a hot tub on the fifth floor (which is the roof of the building) where you can sun yourself, have a happy hour, or just watch the sunset. It is so peaceful up there that you can really have quiet time.

The staff at the hotel are amazing. The owner is a kind, gentle man who takes time out of his busy day to make sure that you are enjoying your time and he really tries to get to know you. He is very genuine. The housekeeper Inez I believe her name was was very accommodating and helped with whatever we needed. Antonio manned the front desk most evenings that we were there and became our friend in the process. We would visit with him every night as we were going to dinner and then when we would return. He shared stories with us and let us get to know him as a friend would. Our three young adult daughters enjoyed spending time with him and hearing about his family. They brought him tacos one night from a street vendor because they thought of him as a friend. I cannot say enough good about this hotel and the genuinely warm, kind people that work there. If you are hesitating about going book with confidence because what you give up in trivial amenities you gain so much more in a sense of home!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews