We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down, PV’s most reliable restaurant”

Joe Jack's Fish Shack
Ranked #77 of 1,303 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fun, casual place with an obvious emphasis on seafood and an eclectic mix of great cocktails.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Having lived in and visited Puerto Vallarta for almost 20 years, I can say with confidence that Joe Jack’s is the most reliably competent, comfortable, and friendly restaurant. Terrific food, great drinks, reasonable prices. Upstairs or down, JJ’s Fish Shack is a MUST.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 208kirkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 3,216 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

This place has a lot to offer. You can stick with an appetizer or you can go big. The portions are more than enough and the drink menu is plentiful. Downstairs offers great air conditioning and upstairs has more than enough ventilation fans which provides a very airy atmosphere. My server was Flor. She gave great advice in English. Anything from the best beer to the best places to visit in PV. Not low budget but worth every penny.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank drew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went for an early dinner. Great service, lovely presentation and wonderful food. Will be returning again soon.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

And an outstanding dinner with Restaurant Week menu! Delicious! And great service and smiles!! Also love the older rock n roll background music!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank pianaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Everytime we come to Puerto Vallarta, we have to eat at Joe Jack's Fish Shack and never have been disappointed. Today same consistency with two of our favorite dishes, A Bucket (1lb) of Shrimp and one of the best burgers, not only in town but the best I have had a long my many travels. Combined with Canadian Maple bacon sizzles crisp, Avocado, Monterey Jack cheese, the works and the burger perfectly cooked the way you ordered, accompanied by some of the best French fries and crispy we seldom get so perfect done. I have a distaste for soggy fries and offer ask for extra crispy fries. I forgot to mention it today and still they came crisper than any extra crispy fries ordered anywhere else. I can highly recommend this decent priced and English speaking restaurant to any visitor and can Guaranteed you miss out if you pass out my recommendation.
Don't forget your 50 peso voucher you get with each visit upon returning to Joe Jack's Fish Shack restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Balthazar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Jack's Fish Shack also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Joe Jack's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing