We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Puerto Vallarta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,553)
Filter reviews
4,553 results
Traveler rating
2,845
907
436
182
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,845
907
436
182
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar shore grill mojito bar grand lounge north tower asian restaurant room service pool area la cevicheria michael jackson show sushi alfredo tacos dance lessons top shelf liquor beautiful resort ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 4,553 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time over all. We were welcomed very nicely. Our room was on the second floor, which was actually very nice. All the food was delicious!!! The workers were great. One of the workers that stood out was Graciela Gomez. She was extremely nice, very warm, professional, and treated my husband and I for an hour of hydrotherapy at the spa. The weather was all over the chart. We experienced a little bit of the tropical storm Lorena, ended up being cloudy and rainy for couple days which resulted in a reschedule of few activities. I would say there was not much to do aside from drinking, the pool and the beach. We wanted to kayak and peddle board as was stated on the website, but we were told they didn’t have a license for that right now:( i wish they provided some snorkeling equipment rent or purchase. We booked a few activities, one that we would do again is the outdoor adventure for sure! Finally, the town is beautiful, make sure to explore it! :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank yuliya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosdeFreitas1, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us!

It's our goal to make every guest feel at home and to provide the best service possible to make that happen.
We really appreciate your comments about our property and staff and all the clarifications you made about us.
It's always good to receive feedback about the service we've provided to our guests, we particularly thank you for addressing the areas you wish to see improved, I'll make sure your comments will be followed up.

We hope to have the chance of hosting you again and make your stay an even more pleasant one.
Kind regards

Carlos de Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for our anniversary. We ended up upgrading to a Club room in order to be on a higher floor. It’s was worth it to us just for breakfast if nothing else. The breakfast and service in the Grand Club is wonderful. We tried the main buffet once, but the choices were not for us. Not only were we disappointed with the buffet choices and it seemed a bit run down and dirty for the age of the resort.
Our only other complaint was that for being on the ocean, the fish choices were very minimal. I was expecting Grouper, Red Snapper, etc., but had to eat Mahi-mahi most nights. However the room service and pool service wings were fantastic! The bartender in the martini bar was great.
Overall we had a great time and if the food were a bit better, I would have rated it five stars. I would return be because of the service and the Grand Club, but I wouldn’t have high expectations on the food choices.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank lag726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosdeFreitas1, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lag726,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta following your most recent experience.

It is a pleasure to hear that you found our Grand Club and well connected and your comments highlighting the friendly team is greatly appreciated.

I have reviewed your comments regarding the improvements mentioned for necessary amendments.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Carlos de Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the resort was beautiful, the staff was super welcoming and hospitable. Graciela in particular made us feel at home and helped us get settled. we were very happy during our stay and would gladly go again.

by the way, we went in september. i read a lot of reviews talking about how it's the worst in september due to heat and humidity. it's comparable to Houston, really not as bad as everyone made it out to be. so take advantage of the cheap rates at this time. also, it's rained 1.5/5 days we were there, even though the forecast said it would rain everyday.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yoonmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosdeFreitas1, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Grand Fiesta Americana and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your kind comments about the team are much appreciated and we are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future and we look forward towards it.

Kind regards
Carlos de Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful resort. The food was wonderful and there was a wide variety of dining options available. We had good service and enjoyed the extra amenities of the Grand Club. Juan, Abraham, and Roberto were a very fun entertainment team!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmgroene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosdeFreitas1, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Grand Fiesta Americana and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Your kind comments about the team are much appreciated and we are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future and we look forward towards it.

Kind regards

Carlos de Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What could i say about grand fiesta it was the best stay ever. From the food and everything also i want to say thank you to the amazing entertainment team(antonela)also armando and cythia thank you...

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gokorbayamdzhyan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosdeFreitas1, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you had such a fantastic visit. Thank you for sharing. It was a pleasure having you with us.
Our entire team enjoyed taking care of your every need.

We hope to see you back at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta again soon!

Carlos de Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews