We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,409)
Filter reviews
3,409 results
Traveler rating
2,163
729
335
107
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,163
729
335
107
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar shore grill mojito bar grand lounge north tower italian restaurant pool area room service la cevicheria michael jackson show sushi alfredo ocean view tacos top shelf liquor girls trip welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
1,969 - 1,974 of 3,409 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Just came back from our 10 day stay at Grand Fiesta. It was fabulous. Rooms were great, we loved that they were all ocean front, location of the hotel was good, and the staff were amazing. Shout out to Gerardo at the pool bar, Adrian (pool and lobby bar), the sky bar team....Manuel, Patriso, Luis, David & Victor (lobby bar), Hugo(grill), Chan(Mexican rest), Mandrin(d'brick)Karla and Suzuki. There are so many more staff to mention, but those mentioned above were not only outstanding, but brought a smile to our face everyday, and truly went above and beyond. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Grand Fiesta to anyone. Our only criticism of our trip was we found Charles (Carlos) the vacation consultant for their vacation club that worked in the lobby to be overly aggressive in trying to meet with us over our first few days.

Kristan & Kelly

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFGPV, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

We are completely honored to read that your first visit to Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta was enjoyable and met your expectations. We truly appreciate all the positive remarks about our resort and especially about the service, it’s very important to know that we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff members as they continue to improve our personalized service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Alberto Landero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

First time in puerto Vallarta and we will be returning little bit of heaven , resort tucked away with a great view of the mountains and ocean , this resort has the best staff to make your stay the most amazing experience, Enrique at pool hands down is awesome very attentive and kind aware of your needs and goes above and beyond to make your feel a wonderful experience let's not forget yeraldin and Emma thank you guys simply the best , also shout out Manuel at rojo corazón he knows his stuff great server truly a great experience , jesus at gulietta and of course Marcos our breakfast buddy great chef great staff thank you everyone for making our vacation a great experience, the Bulits will be back

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank nonalove79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFGPV, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you for speaking so highly of our service and the quality of experience we offer to our guests, we are completely honored to receive such a positive feedback and read that your first visit to Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations.

Thank you so much for your kind words about our team and recommendations for future travelers, we are looking forward for the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival assistance.

Sincerely
Alberto Landero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The Grand Fiesta Americano is an amazing resort and we had a wonderful time. As beautiful as the resort is, it was the incredible staff that made our trip so spectacular. Everywhere we went we experienced 5-star customer service. These dedicated employees went way beyond our expectations:

· Fernando, the bellman, was our first contact. He is a great guy and we became friends.
· Gilberto, the Grand Club concierges, does an outstanding job. He took care of our every need with a smile that lights up the room and makes you feel special.
· Isaias, at the Shore Grill, is the best waiter at the hotel, which is saying a lot! He even asked the chef to prepare a special sea bass dish. Apologies I cannot remember her name.
· Fernando waiter at Cevicheria is a close second and put together a wonderful lunch for us the two times we were there…. delicious!
· Ignacio (Nacho) the Gulietta Restaurant manager is so awesome. We had dinner there twice and he and his staff were first-class! We even had two special SF 49er desserts, which included background music!
· Suzuki the Yuu Restaurant manager was amazing. She will do whatever it takes to make your experience wonderful. If something isn’t right, let her know, she wants to make sure everything is perfect.
· Guadalupe (Lupita), the Guest Service Manager, also took amazing care of us. We had a problem with our room, but no worries thanks to Lupita. She is professional while still being charming.

We have been to PV 15 times over the last 30 years and have never gone back to the same resort. We will be making an exception. We can’t wait to go back to this fantastic resort and visit our friends again! You should be proud of the team you put together.

Room tip: Sign up for the club level
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank execsrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFGPV, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure for me to know that your experience at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta exceeded your expectations; our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and unique as it can be, thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay with us.

We appreciate your valuable review and recommendations, please feel free to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warm regards
Alberto Landero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. The best asset for this hotel is the staff. They really want to please. I would like to especially mention Enrique, our server at the pool, and Avril, on the entertainment staff for doing a really great job to make our stay enjoyable.

Things I liked- hotel seems newer and is a really cool design
All inclusive package included premium liquor
Daily shows and activities are fun
Rooms are nice and AC keeps cool
Staff very responsive to requests
Yoga class and gym very nice- enjoyed the class Mariano

Things I did not like so much-
If you want to take a coffee to your room they put it in a very small wax paper cup- would like it if they at least had a 16 ounce Starbucks style to go cup
If you wake up early be aware, nothing opens until 7 am
Daily housekeeping not very consistent. Some nights got turn down service and others did not. One day the room not cleaned until about 4 pm- that is not good if you want to enjoy your room during the daytime

Room tip: All rooms ocean view but get the club level upgrade- perks are nice
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFGPV, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your review, we do try to take every opportunity to satisfy our guests needs and desires in order to make every vacation memorable. I’m very proud of our friendly and efficient staff , so it is fantastic to hear they were able to assist you in making your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We really appreciate your constructive criticism and suggestions shared with us, it’s importance is priceless in an effort to provide comfort and relaxing moments to our guests.

Thank you again for your valuable review and recommendations, please feel free to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Sincerely
Alberto Landero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

The hotel is amazingly beautiful. The view of the vast ocean is spectacular especially when the sun sets. I have traveled and stayed at many 4-5-star hotels and resorts around the world, and I must proclaim that the Grand Fiesta Americana in Puerto Vallarta is one of the best. What made the experience even more memorable was the staff. Friendly and amicable smiles and gestures from the staff throughout our stay. Special thank you to the following staff for providing us an impeccable service and kindness: at the lobby bar David, Victor and Isaac, at the Sky Bar Manuel, at the pool bar Gerardo and Adrian, at Serrano's Modesta and chef Jose. Gracias a todos y un placer!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank B4340WEjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFGPV, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Allow me to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your review which help all the TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to know that your time with us was great and your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for giving us credit on so many positive aspects.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely
Alberto Landero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews