We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delish”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #41 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“delish”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

we ate the a wonderful meal, the pizza, spaghetti, cannelloni's and chicken was the best. the waiters very helpful and polite and everyone. My kids love the food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChichiSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    333
    88
    30
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Pizza at the Boardwalk”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm embarrassed to admit that while vacationing in Mexico I couldn't resist stopping for a pizza. Must be too many years at the Jersey shore boardwalks to go a whole week without a slice. It wasn't a Jersey thin crust or a Chicago deep dish, but in fairness it was pretty darn good. Which is Italian for I'd go back for a second pie.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best italian on the Malecon”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Location, food and service are fantastic! We were there 8 years ago and visited again this trip and everything was still amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We, a group of ten, ate there twice in one week, once in the front window area and then upstairs. From the first step, Victoria, the hostess is so cute and gracious that even a few minute wait to set up a large table was no problem.
You have to try their margaritas, they look like iced volcanoes! And tasted fabulous, truly fruity. The apps, entrees and deserts are so good. Pizzas, pastas, meat dishes, all were perfectly prepared, displayed and presented.
No doubts, we would go again and highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“I can't believe I got to have gnocchi :)”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a very nice spot and also the line up can be long so be sure to make a reservation as we did have. The food here is very good. They made very nice gnocchi, I also tried my husbands sea food linguine and that was really good too. I tried the pizza and I enjoyed that as well. The service was great! I would go back here for sure. I was here in March of 2010.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jewlsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing