We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Pasta & Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #42 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Pasta & Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in Puerto Vallarta week of July 22nd and decided to try Dolce Vita one of those nights for dinner as we had seen long lines and people rave about their food.
We were not disappointed! Their waiters were very attentive and cordial. I had their special of the night, Lobster pasta. It was spaghetti in a garlic sauce tossed with chunks of Lobster Tail and the lobster tail on the side. It was delicious. My husband had the Dolce Vita Pizza and he loved it. We were seated in the front and it was raining that evening so it was nice to sit out and watch the ocean and have a lovely dinner. It is a great place for both families and for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vee1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    317
    85
    28
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have eaten pizza on five of the seven continents and this place served the best one I have ever eaten! The pizza is named the "Dolce Vita"! Loaded with toppings, ham, red sausage, and green peppers. My wife had spaghetti putenesca which she just LOVED! There are sidewalk side tables (the Malacon) and view tables on the second floor. The waite staff are friendly and do an outstanding job.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

the restaurant food server made our day outstanding knowledge in the menu very attentive proffesional waiter. food was ok not too exciting about the food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rodsalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food and Pizza on the Vallarta Malecon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Simply good authentic Italian food right on the Puerto Vallarta Malecon. Fantasic white pizza. Not really a restaurant for very small children its more of an adult atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Puerta Vallarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Delicious food, terrific service. Everything was fabulous from appetizers, loved the octopus carpaccio to the pizza, 4 cheeses and 4 meats, to the main dishes, the steak was better than the Argentinian steak house!

We went 2x on this trip and thanks to the concierge @ Villa Del Palmar for recommending to us. Restaurant doesn't do much advertising but was packed on a monday and friday during first week of July.

Very reasonable price wise as for 9 adults, with a bottle of wine each time, was under 350USD each time. Great value. Even if you just go for pizza well worth the trip.

Service was fabulous and beautiful views. get a table close to the front or upstairs and you can see outside to the boardwalk and ocean. Go at sunset and have a romantic dinner too!

This is a definite recommend for anyone who wants Italian food in Puerta Vallarta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing