We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing anniversary dinner!”
Review of Cafe des Artistes

Cafe des Artistes
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 12/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #29 of 1,294 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Josefa Ortiz de Dominguez and Leona Vicario
Description: IMPORTANT CONSIDERATIONS: *We accept children form 8 years and older. *Dress code: Formal or Elegant. *No Pets. *GARDEN: Tables are assigned in "first-come, first-served" basis (Available from NOV-MAY). Place in and old house at downtown Puerto Vallarta, Café des Artistes, with 30 years of experience, offers exclusiveness, elegance and comfort in outstanding natural surroundings, that are adorn by the exquisite menu; carefully created under the direction of the acclaimed Chef Thierry Blouet. “At Café des Artistes, every dish is an art-masterpiece, and every art masterpiece feeds the spirit” -Mexican writer Carlos Fuentes-
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Manny and Carlos and the artist chef did an amazing job taking care of us for our anniversary dinner. Everything served was beautiful, interesting, and delicious. One of the most amazing dining experiences I've ever had!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank steempee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe_des_Artistes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Alló Alló!

Thank you very much for your kind comments, please come back soon for another wonderful gourmet experience.

Our best regards!

Tannia Robredo.
Customer Service & Reservation Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 478 of 5,888 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Just visited there on Sunday, and celebrated my birthday eith my husband. Loved every minute!!! The live music was a plus.
We ordered tuna tartar and for the main dish short rib. The dishes are the peefect size, too.
Chema was one of our waiters, they were all very accommodating.
Definitly will be coming back!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lululozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe_des_Artistes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Alló Alló!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear you had wonderful dining experiences at our restaurant and loved our menu, great service and awesome ambiance. We look forward to your next visit.

Our best regards.


Tannia Robredo.
Customer Service & Reservation Executive.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We keep coming back to this gem in PVR and again, were not disappointed. The ambiance, the attentiveness of the staff and the manager, the presentation and most importantly the taste of every dish. We chose the tasting menu and were thrilled with each course. Our waiters, Alejandro and Chema were right there when we needed them and invisible when we didn’t. The live music and strolling musicians personalized the experience even further. This is a magical place and should be experienced.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank cimada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe_des_Artistes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Alló Alló!

Thank you very much for coming back, we are glad to know that you spend a wonderful evening enjoying our extraordinary menu, wonderful service and unique ambiance.

Please come back soon.

Our best regards.


Tannia Robredo.
Customer Service & Reservation Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

I hesitated to write this review since the manager was extraordinary dealing with all the hiccups we had that evening but I must be true and retell the experience. I write thhis from the perspective that at this price level everything must be exceptional and it truly wasn't. I had high expectations for this restaurant given all the reviews and recommendations. The setting is beautiful and the piano to match. However the meal was a roller coaster. First we had the breaded brie which was good but not outstanding. Then my wife ordered the zuchini flowers which were fried, soggy and bitter. Fortunately, our main dishes did love to the name. The tomato risotto was divine and so was my short rib with a wonderful turnip pure. The house sent a complimentary dessert that was beautifully garnished, however, the whipped cream was past its due date which we did not complain about since we were already ashamed of having complained about all the other incidents.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Alvaro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

The minute we entered, the service was excellent. Our waiters Alex and Daniel were so attentive, provided great service all night and ensured I had the best birthday dinner. I'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abiwood876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe_des_Artistes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cafe des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Alló Alló!

Thank you very much for your favorable review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful Birthday celebration. We hope you will visit us again for another special experience.

Warm regards!.


Tannia Robredo.
Customer Service & Reservation Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe des Artistes also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Cafe des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.