We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, what a jaw-dropping view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Kliff

Le Kliff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Le Kliff is the best restaurant in Puerto Vallarta, located just 25 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta's downtown, Le Kliff offers exquisite international fine dining cuisine. Nestled on the southern edge of Banderas bay, the second largest bay in the world, Le Kliff features the best panoramic views of the Pacific coast.
Dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow, what a jaw-dropping view!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had read about Le Kliff before we visited Puerto Vallarta last May and already knew we had to go for dinner one evening. Our hotel was a short 15 minute cab ride from the restaurant.

We didn't have reservations but that was not a problem for us on a weeknight. There were only a few other guests there.

We were seated right by the outer edge of the main floor and had a fantastic view of the bay, the sunset, the mountains....it was unbelievably beautiful.

And, having checked the restaurant out online before we got there, I realized it was Puerto Vallarta's "Restaurant Week". We opted for those dinners - each came with an appetizer, entree and a dessert and I think they were about $35 US.

Absolutely wonderful food. I chose Mussels Rockefeller for mine appetizer, hubby got a squash soup - both extremely tasty. And for entrees, we selected pork loin medallions and sea bass....again fabulous. Desserts were equally as good but I can't recall what we had.

Staff was very welcoming and accommodating!

Go, even if you only have drinks:) It is well worth the view!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank netamtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    154
    56
    29
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“awesome dinner reasonable price incredible view”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

No words to describe this place, food was awsome, view was incredible, went for my husbands 50th birthday with friends and family, staff was great, everyone was complimenting everything about this place... I cant even describe the atmosphere, this is a must I will go back everytime I go to PV

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoopRiley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The view is the best”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The view is the best there is in PV. It is 45 minutes from the marina area but totally worth it. We were there for sunset, just amazing. Food is outstanding too as was service. Our cab waited for us while at dinner (a total of 3 hours, he charged us 600 peso). I have read that people stop in for drinks after being at ocean grill. This is not really the place to just stop in and have drinks as the bar is at the top of cliff and you just don't get to experience all that the restaurant has to offer. We highly recommend Le Kliff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbingtin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of a Kind Restaurant Perched on a Cliff / Panoramic View”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This restaurant offers one of Puerto Vallarta's most beautiful dining experiences. Within the last two years I've been to this gorgeous restaurant at least six times. Yes, that's how much I love this amazing place! Situated about 30 minutes south of downtown Puerto Vallarta, it's very easy to find as it's located right along well-paved HWY 200. This restaurant is built into the side of a cliff, and therefore is uniquely layered with various landings and stairs. Every table has an ocean view, but our favorite tables are along the railing of the lowest dining area where you can enjoy incredible panoramic views of the ocean. All of the staff are very friendly and attentive, and the food is absolutely delicious. In 2012 we were there during Restaurant Week and ordered fabulous meals from the special Restaurant Week menu. But every other time we've stuck to our very favorite meal: The Seafood Carousel for two which has lobster tails, filet mignon, jumbo shrimp, fried calamari, fish fillet, mashed potatoes, veggies and rice. Your meal is beautifully presented on a raised clay platform dish with a candle lit beneath. Call ahead to make a reservation. For the very best ambiance, plan to arrive after 7 p.m. for breathtaking sunset views. The only disappointment you'll find is with their drinks. Their Margaritas are not good, and other drinks ordered from the bar repeatedly missed the mark. And just so you know ahead of time, the red wine is served chilled. But after we realized this, my husband simply orders refreshing cervezas, and I look forward to enjoying their very tasty lemonade. But then again, we don't come to Le Kliff for the drinks. The reason we return again and again is for their amazing food served in a romantic setting, perched high on a cliff with incredible panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachOceanSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Most amazing restaurant ever! About a 45 to 50 minute drive from downtown, but well worth it!
Yes, it is pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for.
Had the special for two that included soup, salad, appetizer, lobster, mussels, mahi mahi and steak along with rice and veggies. It was outstanding!
The bread and dipping sauces were also quite tasty and do not leave without dessert.
The views were breathe taking!
We made a reservation from ocean front seating and sit in a prime spot.
Reservation time was at 7:30, so we were there for the sunset and lots of dolphins were playing in the ocean.
I would highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely come back any time I visit Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Kliff also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Le Kliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing