We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A motorcycle tour that will not leave you disappointed

Awesome ride to some of the most beautiful beaches and off the map villages we have been to in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
maryhD1936UH
,
Centennial
Offroad 1 day tour

I did the offroad tour of the jungle and mountains with Remco and had an excellent experience! I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
arandil2021
,
Springfield, Missouri
Read all 205 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Vallarta
from $61.00
More Info
from $45.13
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
201
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour off road dual sport riding experience safety gear winding mountain roads honda xr an excellent tour guide coffee farm great communication great scenery san sebastian great adventure visit pv always felt safe an amazing experience mexican culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 205 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Myself and my son had an excellent day out with Jurgen on his beach tour. New Honda 250cc bikes, small amount of off-road ie. gravel tracks were taken at a good pace for myself with no unpaved experience. We had some great views and passed through some of 'real Mexico' on the way to the bay. This was miles of pristine beach with just a handful of local bars and small hotels.
I will definitely return for another trip !

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2014

Have lived in the Puerto Vallarta area for almost two years now and have explored some of the areas on my own motorcycle. Or so I thought. After hearing about Bike Mexico I was able to meet Jürgen and Eli. Wonderful people that are also quite the world travelers. Took the day tour down south to El Tuito and headed to the coast. Riding the Honda 250 was a real kick and I was very impressed by the versatility of this bike. This bike is well matched for these roads and environment. I think once we were well out of El Tuito we maybe saw a total of maybe 10 vehicles on the road all day! Great views and the solitude of the empty beaches. Lunch was wonderful at a little beach restaurant. We were the only people there. Beside knowing his way around the area, Jürgen also speaks excellent Spanish. A great tour at a relaxing pace with a very competent tour guide. I will be back and highly recommend Bike Mexico.

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank franko1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014

I was the first customer of Bike Mexico in November and it could not have been a better experience. I rented one of the brand new Honda 250cc motorcycles and it was a very capable and comfortable bike for my riding between Puerto Vallarta, San Sebastian del Oeste, and Sayulita. Juergen was very hospitable, easy to deal with, and extremely helpful with suggestions. Riding on the roads in Mexico was easy - the roads I encountered were all in great shape, There was loose gravel and some rocks on the mountain road up to San Sebastian, but to be expected. From there, the off-road ride up to "La Bufa" for an amazing 360 degree panoroma was a lot of fun on this bike, which handled it easily.
Highly recommend. Feel free to contact me on the site if you have questions about riding in Mexico.

Date of experience: November 2014
2  Thank AffordableComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews