We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Irma and Mike are the best hosts! My fiancee and I travelled to Puerto Vallarta in June and stayed at Hacienda Alemana for 4 nights. Not only is the property and rooms beautiful and comfortable but Irma and Mike helped us plan places to go see and activities to do during the day. I will be back in a heart beat to Hacienda Alemana. The location is quiet yet walking distance to anything in Puerto Vallarta. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
273
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It is always awesome to stay with Irma and Mike. The service, the food, the hospitality ..... everything is just great.
Whenever we have a chance we pass by and enjoy the place.
There are a lot of German restaurants all over Mexico, but when Mike is serving you his meals you feel like you are in Germany .... it is real authentic.
The other excellent part is the "Hotelito". Very nice rooms, the ambience is great and also here, the place is just clean and tidy.

Thanks for everything to Irma, Mike and their crew!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Mike and his wife not only get five stars for their impeccably clean rooms and stylish taste; but I want to use this opportunity to point out that the two of them have an incredible amount of character and integrity. I had reserved a junior suite for a relaxing four day weekend with my wife and when I got there, Mike told us that we might just want to stay in one of the regular rooms because we said that we weren't really planning on using the kitchenette and it being just the two of us, a second bed was unnecessary.

We toured both and concluded that the regular room was more than enough space for us. We appreciated his gesture, particularly because it meant that he was going to make LESS money than what he would have made if we would have (happily) stayed in the junior suite. This proves that Mike and Irma are "above the money", a rare find in the tough hotel business...

Another thing to point out is that the communal nature of the breakfast results in a fantastic opportunity to meet new people and chat about things to do in the area. A special place. Really truly wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask Mike via email and he will help you out....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Epomeo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I rarely write reviews, but for this extraordinary place I'm writing my second one after a recent return visit last week. This is one of the best small inns anywhere -- not just PV, or Mexico -- it beats places I've stayed throughout the United States and Europe. I've been to PV over 50 times and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is quiet, relaxing and welcoming. Tatiana and her family are incredible gracious hosts. It is located in my favorite neighborhood. I love the pool. The breakfasts which are included with your room rate are some of the best gourmet breakfasts I've ever had - and the Huevos Ahogados are to die for! The rooms are very new and contemporary but with a combined Mexican and German flare which is what makes this place so incredible. I'd like to keep it a secret but Hacienda Alemana is just too excellent not to share, along with their fabulous restaurant out front. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelfan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hacienda Alemana was great! Very comfortable and close to everything in PV Old Town. The hotel is very charming and the pool was great. We had a great breakfast and enjoyed the beer garden very much! If I get back to PV I'll stay here again no doubt!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danaj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent family run Inn right in the old town...walk to everything (beaches, restaurants, cafes, shops, galleries, etc) in minutes. Nice, clean rooms. Great little pool for an end of the day swim. The best part was the people...the family who run it and the other guests a place like this attracts...so interesting and friendly...we looked forward to breakfast (which was yummy) everyday so we could all chat. We will definitely stay here again on future visits! (If you are looking for a beach resort, this is not your place.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesee Depot, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Perfection! From the delicious breakfasts served poolside to the exquisitely decorated suite and everything in between.... We found a true piece of paradise in Puerto Vallarta's old town. The owners were warm and welcoming making us feel like family without being intrusive. On the short walk to the beach you'll pass a great art gallery, a wonderful bakery, and several outstanding restaurants. Make sure you try the restaurant attached to the B&B for their BBQ night. The three meats were outstanding. We will definitely be headed back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#34 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Property: Hacienda Alemana
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing