We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I rarely write reviews, but for this extraordinary place I'm writing my second one after a recent return visit last week. This is one of the best small inns anywhere -- not just PV, or Mexico -- it beats places I've stayed throughout the United States and Europe. I've been to PV over 50 times and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is quiet, relaxing and welcoming. Tatiana and her family are incredible gracious hosts. It is located in my favorite neighborhood. I love the pool. The breakfasts which are included with your room rate are some of the best gourmet breakfasts I've ever had - and the Huevos Ahogados are to die for! The rooms are very new and contemporary but with a combined Mexican and German flare which is what makes this place so incredible. I'd like to keep it a secret but Hacienda Alemana is just too excellent not to share, along with their fabulous restaurant out front. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelfan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 410 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hacienda Alemana was great! Very comfortable and close to everything in PV Old Town. The hotel is very charming and the pool was great. We had a great breakfast and enjoyed the beer garden very much! If I get back to PV I'll stay here again no doubt!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danaj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent family run Inn right in the old town...walk to everything (beaches, restaurants, cafes, shops, galleries, etc) in minutes. Nice, clean rooms. Great little pool for an end of the day swim. The best part was the people...the family who run it and the other guests a place like this attracts...so interesting and friendly...we looked forward to breakfast (which was yummy) everyday so we could all chat. We will definitely stay here again on future visits! (If you are looking for a beach resort, this is not your place.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Perfection! From the delicious breakfasts served poolside to the exquisitely decorated suite and everything in between.... We found a true piece of paradise in Puerto Vallarta's old town. The owners were warm and welcoming making us feel like family without being intrusive. On the short walk to the beach you'll pass a great art gallery, a wonderful bakery, and several outstanding restaurants. Make sure you try the restaurant attached to the B&B for their BBQ night. The three meats were outstanding. We will definitely be headed back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a fabulous time in PV and at Hacienda Alemana. The B&B is run by a nice couple and their daughter, who were friendly and helpful when we needed information on restaurants, beaches, locations of ATMs, etc. The B&B is in a central location -- it's a short walk to Los Muertos beach, the malecon, restaurants, taco stands, and the bus stop if you want to head south towards Mismaloya/Boca. The B&B is a quiet oasis as you step into it off of the busy street. Breakfasts by the pool were delicious and a fun chance to meet the other guests staying at the B&B. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JE_SF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We just spent 9 days at Hacienda Alemana and enjoyed every minute of it. It's a perfect location to everything in Old Town PV - but unbelievably private and quiet. The morning breakfast by the pool was so relaxing. We looked forward to it every day! And the pool is actually heated to a perfect temperature. The whole complex is spotless. The restaurant is excellent. And the owners will go out of their way to accommodate whatever you need. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdav61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent a week at Hacienda Alemana and absolutely loved it! The room was modern and spacious, and we enjoyed breakfasts by the pool. We did a wonderful tour with Tatiana to El Tuito and the organic farm, which ended with a great meal made from the organic vegetables, some of which we picked ourselves. The great staff at Hacienda Alemana made for a truly relaxing and memorable trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nan42303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
814 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#1 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
#2 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Escondida Puerto Vallarta
Hacienda Escondida Puerto Vallar...
#6 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quinta Maria Cortez
Quinta Maria Cortez
#4 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $156 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing