We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Genesee Depot, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Perfection! From the delicious breakfasts served poolside to the exquisitely decorated suite and everything in between.... We found a true piece of paradise in Puerto Vallarta's old town. The owners were warm and welcoming making us feel like family without being intrusive. On the short walk to the beach you'll pass a great art gallery, a wonderful bakery, and several outstanding restaurants. Make sure you try the restaurant attached to the B&B for their BBQ night. The three meats were outstanding. We will definitely be headed back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
273
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a fabulous time in PV and at Hacienda Alemana. The B&B is run by a nice couple and their daughter, who were friendly and helpful when we needed information on restaurants, beaches, locations of ATMs, etc. The B&B is in a central location -- it's a short walk to Los Muertos beach, the malecon, restaurants, taco stands, and the bus stop if you want to head south towards Mismaloya/Boca. The B&B is a quiet oasis as you step into it off of the busy street. Breakfasts by the pool were delicious and a fun chance to meet the other guests staying at the B&B. We will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JE_SF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We just spent 9 days at Hacienda Alemana and enjoyed every minute of it. It's a perfect location to everything in Old Town PV - but unbelievably private and quiet. The morning breakfast by the pool was so relaxing. We looked forward to it every day! And the pool is actually heated to a perfect temperature. The whole complex is spotless. The restaurant is excellent. And the owners will go out of their way to accommodate whatever you need. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jdav61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent a week at Hacienda Alemana and absolutely loved it! The room was modern and spacious, and we enjoyed breakfasts by the pool. We did a wonderful tour with Tatiana to El Tuito and the organic farm, which ended with a great meal made from the organic vegetables, some of which we picked ourselves. The great staff at Hacienda Alemana made for a truly relaxing and memorable trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nan42303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Four of us spent three nights at Hacienda Alemana following a week in Nueva Vallarta and had a truly wonderful experience. The location couldn't be better...perfectly situated close enough to shopping, all the best restaurants and the beach but quite secluded and quiet all the same. The rooms are wonderful, the service is great...all in all, a superb experience. We will definitely be back next year! Thank you, Mike and staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shelgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I just finished a relaxing two week stay at Hacienda Alemana. I've visited the Romantic Zone of Vallarta many times, was fortunate to find this place on Tripadvisor; it's a real gem! There are few, if any, other places as comfortable and quiet amidst the hustle and bustle. The expansive king size beds are extremely comfortable if firm, with nice linens and pillows. In fact, attention to detail is what sets these rooms apart. The hospitality of this family owned and run B&B and the delicious daily Mexican breakfasts were the highlight of my stay. The Hacienda's restaurant serves great German food nightly. Tatiana offers tours to nearby towns up in the mountains which are wonderful and highly recommended.

If your primary interests are the beach and an ocean view, this might not be your place. But in fact it's just a short walk to the beach, and I'd gladly trade an ocean view for the quiet tranquility and hospitality of Hacienda Alemana. The Olas Altas beach area is fun to visit, but very crowded and touristy, especially in high season. The neighborhood of this hotel is better located; less crowded, closer to more authentic Mexican restaurants.

Overall, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are nice. Hotel offered cash discount -- consider using USD or travelers checks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our second week long trip staying at Hacienda Alemana. Mike, Irma, and Tatiana all greeted us like we were old friends. We stayed in the Gardenia room this trip and liked being on the 3rd floor. The location is perfect for us. Breakfasts are served by the pool or in the main house and every morning offered fresh local fruit with yogurt and granola and a different main dish every day, such as tamales, quesadillas, or European cheese & cold meats. It also offered the chance to meet some of the other guests, which is such a bonus. We found many of the other guests were returning visitors also. On the nights we don't want to wander, there are plenty of local restaurants, as well as the restaurant at the B&B. During the day, we like to take long walks down the Malecon and wander through the city. The layout of the rooms is very efficient with a good eye to detail and always clean. We also got passes to the local gym.

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed in has been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#35 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#12 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#1 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Property: Hacienda Alemana
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing