We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience!”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Four of us spent three nights at Hacienda Alemana following a week in Nueva Vallarta and had a truly wonderful experience. The location couldn't be better...perfectly situated close enough to shopping, all the best restaurants and the beach but quite secluded and quiet all the same. The rooms are wonderful, the service is great...all in all, a superb experience. We will definitely be back next year! Thank you, Mike and staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shelgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 410 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

I just finished a relaxing two week stay at Hacienda Alemana. I've visited the Romantic Zone of Vallarta many times, was fortunate to find this place on Tripadvisor; it's a real gem! There are few, if any, other places as comfortable and quiet amidst the hustle and bustle. The expansive king size beds are extremely comfortable if firm, with nice linens and pillows. In fact, attention to detail is what sets these rooms apart. The hospitality of this family owned and run B&B and the delicious daily Mexican breakfasts were the highlight of my stay. The Hacienda's restaurant serves great German food nightly. Tatiana offers tours to nearby towns up in the mountains which are wonderful and highly recommended.

If your primary interests are the beach and an ocean view, this might not be your place. But in fact it's just a short walk to the beach, and I'd gladly trade an ocean view for the quiet tranquility and hospitality of Hacienda Alemana. The Olas Altas beach area is fun to visit, but very crowded and touristy, especially in high season. The neighborhood of this hotel is better located; less crowded, closer to more authentic Mexican restaurants.

Overall, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are nice. Hotel offered cash discount -- consider using USD or travelers checks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our second week long trip staying at Hacienda Alemana. Mike, Irma, and Tatiana all greeted us like we were old friends. We stayed in the Gardenia room this trip and liked being on the 3rd floor. The location is perfect for us. Breakfasts are served by the pool or in the main house and every morning offered fresh local fruit with yogurt and granola and a different main dish every day, such as tamales, quesadillas, or European cheese & cold meats. It also offered the chance to meet some of the other guests, which is such a bonus. We found many of the other guests were returning visitors also. On the nights we don't want to wander, there are plenty of local restaurants, as well as the restaurant at the B&B. During the day, we like to take long walks down the Malecon and wander through the city. The layout of the rooms is very efficient with a good eye to detail and always clean. We also got passes to the local gym.

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed in has been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I visited Puerto Vallarta last year and spent three nights at the Hacienda Alemana. This year we were back and spent ten nights! This small, lovely bed and breakfast hotel is such a gem. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous - bright, spacious, clean, well-equipped, quiet - with patios or balconies. The bathrooms are huge with lovely walk-in showers. Because of the hacienda's small size, the owners (Mike, Irma, and their daughter, Tatiana) and the entire staff became our friends. We took two fantastic, private tours with Tatiana, one, a two-day adventure to the town of Tequila with a private night-time tequila factory tour, was amazing. We also had two evening meals at the hacienda's lovely restaurant which was crowded with happy customers every night. The breakfasts by the pool are perfect - big bowls of fresh fruit, yogurt, and honey as a "first course" with a gourmet mexican dish as the main course, plus all the juice and coffee you could want. The location is convenient to the beach and all the fun shops, activities and restaurants of the old town and the "Romantic Zone" of Vallarta. And, very importantly, the price is right. The Hacienda Alemana is the best! We are already looking forward to next year's trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at Hacienda Alemana. It's such a wonderful oasis in the heart of Puerto Vallarta's romantic district. It's in a perfect location to access great dining, shops, the beach, everything, and yet, it's peaceful within. The hosts, Mike, Irma and Tatiana were friendly and gratious. A fabulous breakfast was served each morning in the courtyard beside the pools. This was our first visit to Hacienda Alemana, but it won't be our last!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachIsF0rMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at the Hacienda Allemana. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, and small details of hospitality like chocolates, fresh bananas, and cold champagne are in the room as a welcome. Hosts Mike, Irma, and Tatianna are gracious and efficient and even welcomed me by name the first morning I came down to breakfast. This is indeed a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room is a wonderful choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Therese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed two nights and can't say enough about our wonderful stay at hacienda Alemana. location was great and Mike,Irma and daughter Tatianna were wonderful hosts. the suite was very spacious and was even better than pictured. their website is good but the reality even better. Can not wait to go back !!!!! Terri C

Room Tip: Jr suite was having our own condo. Huge kitchen . would be perfect for longer stays in Purta Vallart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
814 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#1 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
#2 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Escondida Puerto Vallarta
Hacienda Escondida Puerto Vallar...
#6 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quinta Maria Cortez
Quinta Maria Cortez
#4 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $156 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing