We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We loved our stay at Hacienda Alemana. The family run environment really worked for us, we felt very safe and close to everything. The beach, shopping, and restaurants are all a very short walk away. Each day we had the wonderful breakfast that was included with the room, more than we expected and what a great way to start the morning. Thanks Hacienda Alemana for a nice experience, we would for sure go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
272
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are clean, simple and tastefully decorated. It's family run and they're on premises but no real front desk. About 10 units. Nice breakfast included. Hot water was limited to Luke warm in the morning, so they need more capacity. Beds hard as a rock, but i like that. If you want soft bed, check ahead first. The restaurant is German and the menu has a vegetarian section. So why did the spatzel mexicana consist of basically Mac n' cheese with ham? Last time I checked Ham was neither a vegetable nor particularly Mexican. If you love meaty meat and porky pork, this is the place for you I guess. The family that runs it is nice, but a little pushy at times. The neighborhood is central, and this hotel is the nicest thing in the neighborhood, which is a bit rundown like most of PV, but appears very safe. Good value for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billeeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were recently in Puerto Vallarta for a long weekend and were fortunate to find Hacienda Alemana. Mike, Tatiana and Irma were all very warm and welcoming and extremely helpful with any recommendations we needed, and even a coupon for some of the activities. The hotel is spotless. It's very conveniently located in the Zona Romantica, just a short walk from the beach. The room was spacious and the bed was great. I hope we will have a chance to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I have just returned home after spending a week at the wonderful Hacienda Alemana. Mike, Irma and Tatiana were so welcoming and treated us with a degree of warmth and hospitality that is so rare to find. The morning breakfast was always very good as was the coffee and fresh orange juice. The room we stayed in was perfect for our needs and very modern in the Mexican style of architecture. The hotel is accessed through a big wooden door at the back of their restaurant located at the front of the property. The meals served at the restaurant were also very good and worthwhile trying. The location of the hotel is good; a five minute walk to the beach and close to galleries and other good restaurants. We hope to be back in Puerto Vallarta in a years time and here is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herman v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is the second year in a row that we have enjoyed the exceptional hospitality found at Hacienda Alemana. This beautiful hotel is clean, well appointed and spacious. The staff is wonderful, helpful and incredibly friendly. This is a MUST STAY if you are planning a trip to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgemtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Mike, Irma and Tatiana made me feel at home during my brief stay at their beautiful property. Although there's no ocean view, all of the other items needed for a relaxing vacation were there.
Main highlights of my stay there were the well decorated, clean and spacious room with a large walk-in shower. As another reviewer mentions, the room looked just like the online pics. The restaurant kept me coming back almost nightly for dinner, given the delicious German-Mexican dishes at a fair price. The restaurant is set amongst beautiful trees and the staff was beyond helpful, every time. The restaurant also run specials on different days of the week, so be prepared to have double dessert one night, and drink specials the next night.
Breakfast was also made to order and featured the area's fresh fruit selections, yogurt, omelets, etc.
The beach is a pleasant 15 minute walk from the hotel. Very close to the restaurants and bars in the Zona Romantica, in my opinion, the most charming part of the city. Irma, the inkeeper, gave me several tips on local transportation and activities that matched my interests.
Of note, the hotel also provides guests with free daily passes to the local yoga studio/gym.

Room Tip: As time allows, e-mail the hotel ahead of time to discuss which room would best fit your travel need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was briefly passing through Puerto Vallarta last month and picked Hacienda Alemana based on TripAdvisor reviews - and could not have been happier with the decision. I felt very safe there, not as though there have been any problems in the area.

Everyone at the Hacienda was welcoming and friendly, the rooms were clean, comfortable and well designed - and the atmosphere was truly beautiful. It was a great way to wrap up my Mexican adventure, and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#12 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#1 of 73 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Property: Hacienda Alemana
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing