We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Alemana
Nearby Hotels
$351
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
$273
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$307
$257
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$378
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$423
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
397
19
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman restaurantzona romanticagreat german foodromantic zoneattached restaurantnice breakfastother guestsshort walk to the beachmexican breakfastsmall hotelcomplimentary breakfastboutique hotelyogurteach morningmini fridgebeautiful propertyjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 418 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were recently in Puerto Vallarta for a long weekend and were fortunate to find Hacienda Alemana. Mike, Tatiana and Irma were all very warm and welcoming and extremely helpful with any recommendations we needed, and even a coupon for some of the activities. The hotel is spotless. It's very conveniently located in the Zona Romantica, just a short walk from the beach. The room was spacious and the bed was great. I hope we will have a chance to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I have just returned home after spending a week at the wonderful Hacienda Alemana. Mike, Irma and Tatiana were so welcoming and treated us with a degree of warmth and hospitality that is so rare to find. The morning breakfast was always very good as was the coffee and fresh orange juice. The room we stayed in was perfect for our needs and very modern in the Mexican style of architecture. The hotel is accessed through a big wooden door at the back of their restaurant located at the front of the property. The meals served at the restaurant were also very good and worthwhile trying. The location of the hotel is good; a five minute walk to the beach and close to galleries and other good restaurants. We hope to be back in Puerto Vallarta in a years time and here is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herman v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is the second year in a row that we have enjoyed the exceptional hospitality found at Hacienda Alemana. This beautiful hotel is clean, well appointed and spacious. The staff is wonderful, helpful and incredibly friendly. This is a MUST STAY if you are planning a trip to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgemtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Mike, Irma and Tatiana made me feel at home during my brief stay at their beautiful property. Although there's no ocean view, all of the other items needed for a relaxing vacation were there.
Main highlights of my stay there were the well decorated, clean and spacious room with a large walk-in shower. As another reviewer mentions, the room looked just like the online pics. The restaurant kept me coming back almost nightly for dinner, given the delicious German-Mexican dishes at a fair price. The restaurant is set amongst beautiful trees and the staff was beyond helpful, every time. The restaurant also run specials on different days of the week, so be prepared to have double dessert one night, and drink specials the next night.
Breakfast was also made to order and featured the area's fresh fruit selections, yogurt, omelets, etc.
The beach is a pleasant 15 minute walk from the hotel. Very close to the restaurants and bars in the Zona Romantica, in my opinion, the most charming part of the city. Irma, the inkeeper, gave me several tips on local transportation and activities that matched my interests.
Of note, the hotel also provides guests with free daily passes to the local yoga studio/gym.

Room Tip: As time allows, e-mail the hotel ahead of time to discuss which room would best fit your travel needs, expectations and travel budget. My room was on the third floor and felt very
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was briefly passing through Puerto Vallarta last month and picked Hacienda Alemana based on TripAdvisor reviews - and could not have been happier with the decision. I felt very safe there, not as though there have been any problems in the area.

Everyone at the Hacienda was welcoming and friendly, the rooms were clean, comfortable and well designed - and the atmosphere was truly beautiful. It was a great way to wrap up my Mexican adventure, and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews