We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Condo in a perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
balcony
kitchen
2nd bedroom
sunset
balcony
mountain view from unit exit
roof deck and swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
graham245
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Condo in a perfect location”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was the 2nd visit to this complex and our first to this unit. The location is perfect with easy access to all that you will need, shopping, groceries, and the most important the beach. We purchased an umbrella and chairs and had a great
location right in front of the complex which allowed us to have lunch on the condo balcony and then back to the beach. The Malecon is right at your doorstep and has an abundance of restaurants to fit any budget or taste. The staff are friendly and the Condo was always clean. Make sure you visit the Sat morning market just a block away.The Sea Monkey restaurants at the bottom of the complex is a great place to have a glass of wine before you head out for dinner.
Brenda was real easy to deal with and I would recommend this rental to anyone.Our only regret is we didn't have the for sight to book for 2019 as it is already booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Thanks, Graham and Lynn for your glowing review. It was a pleasure having you. Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG C
Steeleville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not kept up well, in need of some work”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Tv didn't work, several of the vertical blinds were missing from the windows, upkeep was not good. our patio door was rusting, neighbors were well kept up. We left after one night and owner has refused to refund even part of our money. Neighbors in other condos let us look at their condo in the same building and they were fine, well kept. It was just our condo evidently.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
I'm greatly puzzled by this review. I have never been contacted by an unsatisfied tenant asking for a refund of their money. The patio door is aluminum so does not rust. We have pull-down blinds on the windows, not vertical ones.There were two different tenants renting the condo in March, neither with the initials given above.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacKerri
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Condo - Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, my two children and I spent 8 nights at Vista del Sol and didn't want to leave. (Seriously, how do I buy a place here?).

Location: the location is amazing. Ocean views from every condo, easy beach access, close to restaurants and shops. Every morning we'd sit on the balcony, have coffee, and watch the early morning joggers and dog walkers. The front walkway/front door/kitchen sink have views of the city and mountains, which are just as lovely as the beach views.

Condo Complex: Vista del Sol is well-maintained and the staff are great. The condo complex is built in traditional style, with a central courtyard, lots of tile, plants and beautiful fountains. There is always someone at the front desk and there is also 24-hour security. Housekeeping comes 6 days a week typically (no Sundays or holidays). Elia was our housekeeper and she was very sweet. There are two washers and two dryers in the basement, but honestly it's easier to drop your clothes at a local laundromat, otherwise you feel "trapped" at your condo waiting for laundry. The salt-water rooftop pool is awesome! It's a great place to relax, get some sun, and take a break from the beach vendors. There is also a shower and bathrooms up there.

Condo Itself: This particular condo still has the original, traditional Mexican look and feel with which it was built (many of the condos have been heavily modernized). My family and I felt that was a plus, not a negative. We loved the terra cotta floors, archways, coved ceilings, tiled counter-tops, and local wood cupboards. The condo is very spacious, and we never felt cramped. The balcony was spacious for 4 people (you won't get wet on the balcony during a rain storm either).
We didn't cook much, but there was plenty of counterspace for everything. We only used the stovetop, microwave and toaster, and all worked fine. We found enough dishes and utensils for what we wanted to cook.
The bedrooms were a very good size and the mattresses were comfortable. There is an AC unit in each bedroom (no AC in the living space).

Tips: there are two tower fans in the unit. Use these! They help pull the humidity from the air and make the space feel cooler. Use the breeze. The ocean breeze coming through the sliding door is awesome. Open the front door and kitchen window and the unit will cool down quickly.

Improvements / Suggested Changes: Maybe the condo had sat vacant for a while before our arrival, but several things had a mildew smell. I'm sure this is a hazard of high humidity areas. The throw pillows on the couch and the bedspread in the 2nd bedroom needed a wash (thankfully the kids didn't notice).
As another reviewer stated, some sort of black-out curtain in the master bedroom would be appreciated. Some people like to sleep in on vacation. :)
The showers need shower curtains. Period. I know the showers weren't designed that way, but it's something that can be remedied. The secondary shower could accommodate a standard shower rod. For the master bath, a couple heavy-duty eye hooks and heavy picture wire would work to string a shower curtain on. Water really went everywhere, and not to the built-in drain. I felt guilty using so many towels to clean up the floors.
Also, several lights either didn't work at all or had light-bulbs that were burned out. Not a big deal in the living space, but crucial in the bathrooms where there is no natural light.
The refrigerator had expired items in it. I'm sure that well-meaning vacationers don't want to throw out usable food before they leave, but someone has to be responsible for cleaning out food from the fridge and cupboards. It attracts bugs.
General clutter: some of this is similar to the fridge. There was a lot of stuff in the bathroom cupboards - half used bottles of shampoo, sunscreen, razor blades, deodorant, etc. Same for the bedroom storage. A thorough clean-out would be very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Couldn't get the wi-fi to work.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you very much for your review and especially thanks for your suggestions. We will attend to these. Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your review. We will get shower curtains installed and will look into the a/c remote issue. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHeimgart...
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is wonderful!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed here many times over several years. This is one of three places I've stayed in Puerto Vallarta and is by far the best. The location is central to everything, the rooms are spacious and have everything you need. This sits right on the beach and every room has a magnificent view. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. My significant other and myself generally travel with another couple, and there is also more than enough room for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis N
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful, very large beachfront condo”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed for 2 weeks with my sister. They are all 2 bedroom 2 bath condos here and are about 1550 sq ft. I was on the 9th floor because I like to have a great view and I certainly did. 904 was on the north side of the building and the balcony was on the side with an ocean view. Watched the lightning storms over the bay every night without getting wet. The condo was so beautifully decorated that it felt more like home than a condo or hotel. It was low season so the general area noise level was higher than in Jan - Mar but so what. I was told that this is the season that repairs, and construction occurs. Then again it was only a week after hurricane Odele. I would certainly return if I wanted a 2 bedroom condo. Maid service was Mon - Sat. There was a 5 gal bottled water dispenser in the kitchen for 30 pesos/bottle. There are security guards at the entrance 24/7. I think the rooftop pool was damaged during the hurricane so it was not open during my stay. The Sea Monkey is the bar/restaurant in the 1st floor however it is not affiliated with the condo. Great food, always people to talk with at the bar and $1 Coronas and Margaritas all day every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beach front
Liked least: they were working on the hot water tanks so a few times, no water 10-2 went to the beach
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed being at Vista Del Sol. Brenda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing