We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has lots of potential!”
Review of Villas Paradise

Villas Paradise
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Paradise
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The place looks gorgeous from the beach and on pictures. Outstanding architecture! I'm sure it was lovely when new, but if only it would have been maintained! That's it's biggest problem - torn screens, dirty windows, rusty fans, dust collections on all moldings, soiled sofa cushions, leaky bathroom floor, only 2 lounges by the pool that weren't broken. It was sad, really!! The view is wonderful and the rooms are spacious. The beds were comfortable. Would go back if it had a complete overhaul. Love San Pancho!

Room Tip: Don't take the 2 bedroom, "Bello Horizonte"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swans0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

These villas are perfectly located in the quiet town if San Pancho. The location provides a beautiful view of the Pacific and the surrounding mountains. The town residents were friendly and welcoming.The units were well furnished, the staff was friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a quiet seaside vacation in Mexico, this is the place for you. We have vacationed here several times in the past and will return again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jagm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

My friends and I take golf trips and like staying just outside of large cities. San Pancho is nestled in a breathtaking cove called San Pancho. Villas Paradise was an awesome experience. I didn't read the reviews prior to going there. But I am glad we did... The hotel staff and manager couldn't have been friendlier! Too bad she was married though... The rooms were clean and ready for our arrival. They must have read the reviews on here!
The views were spectacular...service was right there at your fingertips..Located near the beach, Beach Club ( great for scenic cocktails) and tacos.... and impressive restaurants.
The architecture was over the top! Highly recommend Villas Paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jazzyb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Do not stay here! It is nothing like the pictures. This hotel was dirty and run-down. We had a bird's and bee's nest in our unit! The maid service was sporadic. We ran out of water in our unit (not bottled, but actual running water). The kitchen was dirty, the cookware and utensils were dirty and sparse. Our furniture consisted of a plastic table with 4 plastic chairs. We recommend staying anywhere but here.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank EKKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2005

Villas Paradise is a small group of condos in the lovely village of San Francisco (known locally as San Pancho) north of Puerto Vallarta. It is in a magnificent position and just a short walk from the beach. However, the units have not been maintained (I suspect from the state of the wiring, plumbing and general structure that they were not that great to start with). While the owners advertised dishwasher, television, washers and fully equipped kitchens, we found none of these available - one wineglass for a three bedroom unit! Hot water was not turned on until we asked for it, neither was bottled drinking water (a necessity in this area) provided automatically. The non-resident manager was helpful when approached and the maid service was efficient. A sense of humour would help when staying here, especially when confronted with the eclectic art work in the Penthouse unit. We will return to San Pancho, but another location.

4  Thank marleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista a la playa, buena ubicacion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidCCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
1.6 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#20 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,950 reviews
5.1 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
#64 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,297 reviews
4.1 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#83 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Paradise

Address: Andador Palmas 10 | Costa Azul, San Francisco, Nayarit, Puerto Vallarta 48320, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $85 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in San Francisco, Nayarit, a little town 30 miles north of Puerto Vallarta, and just 30 min. from the Airport. There's 1 or 2 bedroom Villas, all of them with kitchen, living room, dining room and terrace, fully furnished, air conditioned, and satellite TV. Common areas with swimming pool, bar, terraces and astonishing views of the ocean. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing