We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This place has lots of potential!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Paradise

Villas Paradise
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Paradise
Save
You added Villas Paradise to your Saves list
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place has lots of potential!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The place looks gorgeous from the beach and on pictures. Outstanding architecture! I'm sure it was lovely when new, but if only it would have been maintained! That's it's biggest problem - torn screens, dirty windows, rusty fans, dust collections on all moldings, soiled sofa cushions, leaky bathroom floor, only 2 lounges by the pool that weren't broken. It was sad, really!! The view is wonderful and the rooms are spacious. The beds were comfortable. Would go back if it had a complete overhaul. Love San Pancho!

Room Tip: Don't take the 2 bedroom, "Bello Horizonte"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swans0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

These villas are perfectly located in the quiet town if San Pancho. The location provides a beautiful view of the Pacific and the surrounding mountains. The town residents were friendly and welcoming.The units were well furnished, the staff was friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a quiet seaside vacation in Mexico, this is the place for you. We have vacationed here several times in the past and will return again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jagm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

My friends and I take golf trips and like staying just outside of large cities. San Pancho is nestled in a breathtaking cove called San Pancho. Villas Paradise was an awesome experience. I didn't read the reviews prior to going there. But I am glad we did... The hotel staff and manager couldn't have been friendlier! Too bad she was married though... The rooms were clean and ready for our arrival. They must have read the reviews on here!
The views were spectacular...service was right there at your fingertips..Located near the beach, Beach Club ( great for scenic cocktails) and tacos.... and impressive restaurants.
The architecture was over the top! Highly recommend Villas Paradise.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jazzyb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Do not stay here! It is nothing like the pictures. This hotel was dirty and run-down. We had a bird's and bee's nest in our unit! The maid service was sporadic. We ran out of water in our unit (not bottled, but actual running water). The kitchen was dirty, the cookware and utensils were dirty and sparse. Our furniture consisted of a plastic table with 4 plastic chairs. We recommend staying anywhere but here.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EKKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Vallarta hotels

Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
116 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2005

Villas Paradise is a small group of condos in the lovely village of San Francisco (known locally as San Pancho) north of Puerto Vallarta. It is in a magnificent position and just a short walk from the beach. However, the units have not been maintained (I suspect from the state of the wiring, plumbing and general structure that they were not that great to start with). While the owners advertised dishwasher, television, washers and fully equipped kitchens, we found none of these available - one wineglass for a three bedroom unit! Hot water was not turned on until we asked for it, neither was bottled drinking water (a necessity in this area) provided automatically. The non-resident manager was helpful when approached and the maid service was efficient. A sense of humour would help when staying here, especially when confronted with the eclectic art work in the Penthouse unit. We will return to San Pancho, but another location.

Helpful?
4 Thank marleydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#53 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
0.0 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
#63 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#9 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#14 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Paradise

Property: Villas Paradise
Address: Andador Palmas 10 | Costa Azul, San Francisco, Nayarit, Puerto Vallarta 48320, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in San Francisco, Nayarit, a little town 30 miles north of Puerto Vallarta, and just 30 min. from the Airport. There's 1 or 2 bedroom Villas, all of them with kitchen, living room, dining room and terrace, fully furnished, air conditioned, and satellite TV. Common areas with swimming pool, bar, terraces and astonishing views of the ocean. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing