We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sail and Snorkel Fiesta was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vallarta Adventures

Vallarta Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vallarta Adventures is Mexico's premier adventure company and leading tour operator in Puerto Vallarta and Nuevo Vallarta. Vallarta Adventure trips and activities are safe learning experiences designed for people of all ages who want to have fun exploring all that culture, wildlife, biodiversity (eco tours) and natural beauty the area has to offer. Book your activitie online and get 3 tours for the price of 2 - with 15% off all tours and save up to 44%.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fort Madison, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sail and Snorkel Fiesta was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our family with two boys (9, 10) loved this experience. We went in late November and the weather was warm and the water clear. Fun for all of us! Mom and Dad especially enjoyed the open bar after the snorkel! A great cruising tour around Land's End with a fun and engaging crew. Had a great time. Also noticed that our boat was by far the nicest of all the tour boats in the area. Much bigger with room for a dance party!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,176
    563
    174
    113
    110
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flyboarding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Overall, great fun, nice crew, worth the experience. This is a relatively new thing to try out so I was excited to check it out. When I asked one of our guides whether flyboarding was safe, he replied "I think so. We just got this equipment two weeks ago". NBD. It took me about 10 or so minutes to figure out how to flyboard but after a couple of tries, I was able to finally get out of the water and levitate. We had a group of 6, and each person spent about 30 minutes flyboarding.

The main reason I'm leaving a review of 3 out of 5 is because of the hassle we got for wanting to use our own cameras. We had a gopro and our own phones, but some of the crew insisted these weren't allowed. I would have liked to know that before booking the experience and how much photos from the Vallarta Adventures crew cost. I'm all for paying a fair price and making sure these guys get paid, but the hassle of arguing to take a few pics with my own phone and then haggling over how much we wanted to pay for the crew's photos, extra if we wanted them on a flash drive, etc. didn't make for as fun experience as it could have been.

I'll tell my friends flyboarding was a lot of fun, but to make sure photos are allowed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitaliy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresGroup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vallarta Adventures, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello Vitaliy D, thank you for your comments. We feel really sorry to hear that your experience wasn't fully satisfactory. We improved our photo policy and keep to keep it very clear in our check-in and our website for this reason. There is always the chance that someone can loose the camera / phone while on the boat and we cannot the risk neither the responsibility of it. That is why we bring a professional photographer on the boat to capture this amazing moments for our customers.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had an OFF Road Adventure, which was a great experience. Miranda and Gaby were very knowledgeable and so enthusiastic. It was pure joy! Also had Sunset Sailing, what a wonderful way to spend an evening, so beautiful and peaceful. Thank you for great time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OLGALA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place to have excursions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We did 3 trips with them and all of them were great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Victor was an excellent tour guide.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sirwallace14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colbert, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extreme Zipline Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was amazing!! Thanks to Noemi, Sergio, Andrea, Luigui, and Erandi !! I didn't think I could do this adventure, but because of their professionalism and ability to make me feel that I was totally safe, I went for it, and went home to Colbert, Wa feeling like a new woman, ready to conquer whatever challenges life sends my way. Thank you Team "D" for making me feel like family , and giving me an experience I will never forget, and I have your pictures to prove it!!! We went with our friends, Jack and Sandy, who had as much fun as we did. God Bless, Gina and Wayne Howerton, Colbert, WA

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Adventures also viewed

 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing