We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vallarta Adventures - professional and fun!”

Vallarta Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Sunset Cruise and Candlelight Dinner Show
More Info
$108.99*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Outdoor Adventure Tour
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Marietas Islands: Cavern Swim and Snorkel Cruise from Puerto Vallarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vallarta Adventures is Mexico's premier adventure company and leading tour operator in Puerto Vallarta and Nuevo Vallarta. Vallarta Adventure trips and activities are safe learning experiences designed for people of all ages who want to have fun exploring all that culture, wildlife, biodiversity (eco tours) and natural beauty the area has to offer. Book your activitie online and get 3 tours for the price of 2 - with 15% off all tours and save up to 44%.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
United States
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Vallarta Adventures - professional and fun!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have done two excursions with Vallarta Adventures. Rhythms of the Night and Las Caletas Day Trip. I must say that Vallarta Adventures sure puts on one high class act. Everything is so professionally done, they have it down to a tee. The catamaran boat ride for these two excursions is very well organized, having to deal with 150-225 people every day on their catamaran excursions. Safety is reviewed, and lots of food and entertainment provided. If you have a question, they have an answer. They are always on time and both places we went to were very fun excursions. We would do it again another time as well when we have friends to show how fun Puerto Vallarta can be. Remember too, since the catamaran leaves from The Maritime Marina there is a 200peso port fee per person to enter the marina grounds.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 777Deana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,391
    599
    190
    117
    119
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
“Extreme Zip Line Adventure”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family and I had a, without a doubt, AMAZINNNGGG time at the Extreme Zip Line Adventure. Team B was great with Alexis, Andonhy, Keren, Gabriel, Joshua, and Aldo! They were so welcoming, funny, and made everyone feel comfortable. I, personally, felt as if the tour guides made a huge impact on how much I enjoyed the adventure. They're so great and they made the trip great too! Every activity is totally optional, so you are not forced to do any activity you are not comfortable doing. Just a heads-up, the "Crazy Ladder" was harder than I expected, so you should think twice on it! Zip-lining is truly the best thing I've ever done on a vacation and I would definitely go back to Puerto Vallarta just to do it all over again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Lam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Extreme Adventure”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a family of 8 with teenagers - We did their extreme adventure which included Rapelling, Zip Lining, ATV's and a water slide. The staff is fantastic, funny and a lot of fun. We all really enjoyed our time on this attraction. A great Value - $110 per person but a full day of fun with multiple zip lines - the longest in Mexico and 5 or 6 other zip lines, Rapelling and a rope bridge, a 20 minute ATV ride that was a lot more fun then I expected. A water slide at the end. A must do in Puerto Vallarta.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank D3Gambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vallarta Adventures - Sea Lion Encounter”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Went to to Sea Lion Encounter with my wife, 2 girls (age 13 & 8) and Grandma. Met "Cassandra" the sea lion with our guide Beto. Had an incredible time and Cassandra was the sweetest thing ever! Learned a lot about sea lions and had a great one-on-one experience. Was easily one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you so much to Beto and the staff at Vallarta Adventures.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great tour company!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We did both the Off Road Adventure and the Rhythm's of the Night tours. Both were very well organized and lots of fun. Ruby was our guide for the Off Road Adventure, her knowledge and enthusiasm made for a fantastic day. Next time we are in town we will try more tours with this company.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing