We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pictures and Reviews do not do just to best hotel experience ever!”
Review of Casa Cupula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Cupula
Ranked #8 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pictures and Reviews do not do just to best hotel experience ever!”
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Truly an amazing hotel where customer service is exemplary...and amazing guest experience. We stayed in the penthouse suite which the pictures on the web site do not do a justice to what a great suite....we usually like going to the beach, but stayed on the roof top and just relaxed. Met some great people at the hotel as well...which states alot about the discerning taste of the guests. The food at the hotel restaurant was five star, and large portions. Will be coming again and again...highly highly recommended!! Thank-you to everyone at Casa cupula...vielen Dank, und Frohe Weihnachten!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konrad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    82
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
9
270
106
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tulsa, oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2009

I've stayed in some wonderful hotels in Europe and the U.S. But this place? OMG. Each room has been individually designed--no monotonous, similar decor from room to room. I was in a king room--#303. The room was so spacious, with a terrace that made me feel as if I were living in my own jungle kingdom. The bathroom made me sad I was travelling alone! Beautiful. The staff? Oscar & Tina were fabulous. My phone quit working and one of the staff members simply let me have his phone for the week since he said he had two phones. Where else would THAT happen? Pools everywhere. A nice gym. The hotel is small and so unique. It is on the side of a mountain with a great view of the Pacific--fabulous sunsets. Food? Once again--excellent. Clean, clean, clean everywhere. View the rooms on the internet--they aren't like so many other hotels with pictures of only the best rooms. All the rooms are great. Would I go back? I pray for the day of my return. If you are going to PV, this is it. Yes, it's way up on the mountain so you have to walk down to dinner or the beach. But you're also away from the noise and flotsom down below. If you don't want to walk, cabs are CHEAP. Well, I've said enough. It is a great, wonderful place to stay.....only an unhappy person could dislike Casa Cupula. And if he stayed just one night, he would awaken a happy man.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunol, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

My husband and I (we're men) just stayed there for 9 days in a Vista King room. The location is very convenient to the beaches and also to the outdoor and water activities. The concierge Oscar was very, very helpful in making our vacation easy, classy and fun with activity and restaurant recommendations and detail handling. Bebidas and comida at the Casa were tasty and plentiful (good service). Loved the dimmers on every light switch, very comfortable, cool designs and human spaces in the rooms and common areas. They sure did pamper us. Met a lot of cool people staying there that we hung out with all week. We will be back again soon (most everyone staying there had stayed at the Casa before, many more than 5 times - and I know why!).

Worth the price. I don't know why anyone gay would stay in Marina or Nuevo Vallarta either.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seattleu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

As someone who has traveled throughout Mexico but never to Puerto Vallarta, I did my homework, read the reviews (althought some here were extremely ignorant and downright petty) I decided to try a stay at Casa Cupula. The room, hotel, food andn service meet every standard of luxury. The room itself was contemporary and very comfortable in design; not at all sterile or gaudy which is the case in many hotels. It came with amenities (wireless internet, high-end soaps, creams and even mosquito repellent for the beach) that you don't even get at some 5-star hotels anymore. The view overlooking the city and ocean was spectacular and made for some amazing sunsets on the veranda or by the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even recognizing me and stopping to chat a few times in the city/ at the beach; both literally a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Which leads to a final point: this is still Mexico outside the hotel. Yes, there are bad roads, pot-holes and trafic. But for me the gay-friendly service, accomodation and nightlife can't be matched anywhere in Mexico. I plan to return to Puerto Vallarta and will definitely stay at Casa Cupula again. You just can't get luxury at that price anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suavein650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

What a fabulous hotel! Very secluded yet just a walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Most rooms and suites have a picture-perfect view of the mountains and the Banderas Bay. Upon arriving, the Hotel Manager, Tina, gave us a personal tour of Casa Cupula and, best of all, a complimentary margaritas. Cheers!!!

The rooms are chic, clean, have different decors and mostly have terraces. We stayed at the Milagros suite, room 302, which has a wrap-a-round terrace with a jacuzzi! The roof -top pool is the best keep secret of Casa Cupula - perfect location for sun-bathing and most of all, to see the beautiful sunset! The staff are super-friendly, attentive and very knowledgeable about the area. Make sure to ask for Oscar, Guest Services, as far as making plans for dinner, tours and spa reservations.

After spending time shopping at the local flea markets, dining at different restaurants, beach hopping and ziplining in the jungle, we ended our vacation with a special dinner offered only by Casa Cupula - Romantic Dinner Under the Stars! We had our private dinner at our terrace which was prepared by our Private Chef, Luis. The "dinner experience" was timeless!

Overall, we highly recommend Casa Cupula to everyone! We had a wonderful vacation in Puerto Vallarta and a fabulous stay at this hotel! Casa Cupula is simply the BeST!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricsonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2009

The staff at Casa Cupula made this trip absolutely fantastic. They were polite, friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to take care of your needs. The room was comfortable and close to the pool. The location was close to anywhere you really wanted to go either by walking or an inexpensive cab ride. The views from Casa Cupula were amazing and the property was absolutely gorgous. However, I can't say enough about their staff. They made us want to return again and again and again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAGTOP280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losangeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

nice hotel snooty help if you could call it that.
rooms were nice but a steep hill to get back, way too much $ for PV

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jimpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#11 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cupula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cupula

Property: Casa Cupula
Address: Callejon de la Igualdad 129, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Cupula 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cupula is one of the most luxurious boutique hotel resorts in the world, welcoming gay men, lesbians, and friends of our community. We offer the services of a five-star mainstream resort in four boutique properties: Casa Cupula, luxurious Villa Sevilla (great for groups), Private Residences and Owner's Villa. Gourmet food compliments four pools, a gym and sophisticated modern design. Located in Amapas, walking distance to gay beach clubs, nightlife, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Casa Cupula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cupula Puerto Vallarta
Casa Cupula Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing