We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST for wine and Tapas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Di Vino Dante

Di Vino Dante
Ranked #68 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: WIne & Tapas Bar, Featuring mexican and Latin American Wine, located above the Largest Art gallery in Puerto Vallarta
New York, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The BEST for wine and Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Located above Galleria Dante, this restaurant and the most wonderful combination of beauty, great wine, and superb food. The food is well prepared and wonderfully served. The walls are covered with the best art in Puerto Vallarta. Add a great wine list and you will want to come back often. My new favorite spot in PV !!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hoffman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    40
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A place to return to - often!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife & I had tapas & wine here before the show at Act ll last night. Nice selection of wine by the glass & a more extensive list by the bottle. We had bruschetta, mixed cheese/salami plate & calamari. The calamari was in a nice light coating and was some of the most tender I have had. The mixed plate came with bread & a good selection of cheeses, but would be helped if they added some olives (I will mention that next time). The bruschetta came deconstructed. We asked for the bread that came with the tapa to be toasted. It made all the difference. Also ask for a small container of parmesan cheese to add once you have "constructed" your bruschetta. We finished it off with the tasty flan dessert. The room is delightful, reminding us of some we've seen in Spain. Art everywhere.The service was attentive & professional. We also lucked in on 2 for 1 margaritas. We were in heaven! We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dlaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new yrok
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is worth climbing the stairs to the 2nd floor to see. It is above the Dante Art Gallery and looks over the courtyard. There is art everywhere and the marble mosaic floor is amazing. There is an extensive well selected wine list and they serve tapas to nibble on as you enjoy your wine or drink.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karengfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wine, art, great tapas nothing more to be said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

A great way to spend an evening in the Romantic Zone of Puerto Vallarta. Great selection of wines and the food/tapas is delicious. Enjoy the art displayed from Galleria Dante below. Di Vino Dante also participates in the South Side Shuffle. This is an awesome event to visit the local businesses on Basillio Badillo and end it at the wine bar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iannino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere... Great wine... Great tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Love this hidden gem. Located above a beautiful art gallery, the balconies overlook a stunning garden area complete with unique pieces of art. Lovely service. Nice wine list. Small menu, but everything is good. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Vino Dante also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Di Vino Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing