We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Vallarta
from $67.50
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (8,073)
Filter reviews
8,073 results
Traveler rating
6,372
1,136
380
122
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,372
1,136
380
122
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride buffet dinner cirque du buffet style romantic evening las caletas tiki torches great dinner dinner on the beach vallarta adventures dinner show boat number boat staff free drinks great entertainment food was amazing crew members
Filter
Updating list...
6,620 - 6,625 of 8,073 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We heard many nice things about this excursion but were unprepared for how beautiful and well presented it was. Drums, dancers, history and mysterious torch and candle light are what helped it be the best of its kind. The food included was excellent.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a great night...it all started with a boat ride a little over an hour. Of course drinks were flowing and we had a super crew on boat # 1. We were lucky enough to book our tour on Nov 1st, which is the Day of the Dead. When we arrived at the show location the place was lit with torches and candlelight. It was so lovely. As you walked in you got to see characters of the show and since it was Nov 1st we also got to see beautifully decorated alters along with people with their faces painted special for that night.

Dinner was great. There were a lot of people at the show but since the dinning areas were broken up it didn't feel crowded at all. Of course since there is limited power being used dinner is by candlelight. Shortly after dinner we were seated for the show. It really is a must see show. Very entertaining and impressive dance skills. After the show you are called back to the boats where the drinks begin to flow again.

On board you will get to see your photo and you can purchase it for $15USD currently, they also offer a DVD/photo option but I forgot what they were asking. On the way back we were entertained by a crew talent/dance off. It was a great night. I would actually do this tour again next time we visit Puerto Vallarta.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was one of the best nights of my life. The boat ride, dinner on the beach, followed by fantastic theatre/dance. And a most romantic and peaceful trip back. A must do for any couple visiting PV!!

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank LouiseinEngland2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Probably one of the coolest shows I have seen outside of vegas. I was highly impressed by the drink and food selection. Most places charge $93.00 per person but I found that you can get them down to $73.00 per person. Well worth it though.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank OOTSAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The crew on the boat taking us to the island was every entertaining, making the boat ride seem to go faster both on the way over and even more so with their skits on the way back. The bartender was kept busy and the glasses were always full with either an alcoholic beverage or a soda, with munchies to snack on. The dinner (supper) at the end of the performance was possibly the best buffet I have ever had in Mexico, and I have been coming to Mexico for 26 years! The performance was very entertaining and beautiful. It is a little pricey but well worth it.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews