We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Los Veranos Canopy Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Ziplining in Puerto Vallarta: Original Canopy Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vallarta's Premiere zip-line adventure company offering an action packed day that combines the thrill of the canopy tour with the tranquility of a beautiful river valley. Los Veranos Canopy Tour is the leading Vallarta Tour offering a canopy / zipline adventure. We welcome all visitors to experience the thrill and beauty of soaring through Vallarta's jungle canopy. Whether you are here on a vacation in Vallarta or in one of the many cruise ships that visit our port, be sure to include Los Veranos Canopy Tour in your itinerary. Everyone is welcome to enjoy a fun filled day of adventure.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was my second time at Los Veranos. Both times everyone in our group enjoyed themselves. The zip lines are long and fast, and the guides do a good job of making sure everyone is having fun and behaving. If you get a chance do at least one tandem zip with a guide, so you can go backwards and upside down for even more fun.

We had our own car so we drove down. It is about 90 minutes one way from Nuevo Vallarta, so it ends up being a full day by the time you are done. I'd recommend going in the morning as it gets warm in a hurry out in the forest.

If you happen to have a residence Visa for Mexico, you can usually get a pretty good discount if you ask at the counter.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wdillsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,892
    152
    20
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zip Line fun!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was my second zip line experience with this company, and my husband's fourth. Lots of the fun - the staff are very friendly and helpful. They ease you into the experience with a few training zips - and then when you are confident - launch you into extraordinary runs through the treetops, across a pristine river, and onto the next platform. Special kuds to Chikilin, Freddy, Felipe, Danie, Luis and Felix. We will do it again (and the kids loved it too!) The only reason it got a 4 instead of a 5 is that the bus from Nuevo Vallarta took much too long to get there, with extended stops. Otherwise, it was all first rate!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank emelyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
“Best Zip line ever”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have been on several zip line tours and this is the best. If you get Fillipe as your guide you will have a great experience. Eddy the bus driver is tops as well. A unique experience.

Rev. Richard S.+

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It didn't look like much at first, but then the tour started. They were very personable and took the time through out the tour to learn our names. They made us laugh and the workers were a huge help to the entertainment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun times in Puerto Vallarta!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The bus ride to the zip line was pretty crazy--almost as much as the zip lines themselves. The staff is energetic and fun. I've zip lined at another place before, so couldn't help but compare my experience to that. The Los Veranos was fun but I felt rushed and didn't really get to see my friends zip because they want you to move along as there are like 50 people in the group. You get to zip right into the bar at the end and taste tequila. There is food, which was pretty good and animal attractions and water to swim in--you have all this to do in about an hour afterwards. Wear your bug spray!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PickyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Veranos Canopy Tour also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Los Veranos Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing